上升到
遇见当下

2021年年度报告


上升到
遇见当下

2021年年度报告


何塞·奎尼奥内斯的话,
MAF创始人兼CEO

大规模查看每个人

我们所做的一切都始于倾听客户的心声。随着危机的持续,人们分享说他们仍在挣扎。所以 我们加强了 对于那些被进一步推入财务阴影的人,为被排除在外的低收入家庭做更多的事情。我们 将我们现有的服务提升到新的高度 并加深了与 客户和合作伙伴 将我们的价值观付诸行动。

扩展有效的方法

在过去的一年里,我们发展并改进了我们的信用建设贷款计划以应对这一时刻。随着经济复苏继续将低收入和移民社区抛在身后,我们加紧努力——为在危机中度过难关的企业家提供商业贷款,为适应不断变化的移民政策的家庭提供经济援助,并支持那些努力建立财务立足点的人.我们一如既往地以客户的现实为中心来做到这一点。

  • 帮助企业家重建

    我们扩大了商业计划以支持加州各地的企业家,在 2021 年提供的商业贷款数量是去年的三倍。凭借免息商业资本,我们在企业主的任何阶段为他们适应并从大流行中重建提供支持。

  • Connecting and Listening

    出现在移民面前

    即使 DACA 计划受到打击,MAF 仍然准备好支持移民。我们继续为移民费用提供财政援助,提供近 600 笔移民贷款和近 2,000 笔 DACA 费用援助赠款。值得信赖的合作伙伴为当地和全国的客户提供及时的信息、法律服务和贷款。

  • 通过社区建立信用

    我们继续以虚拟方式发展我们的旗舰 Lending Circles 计划,为人们提供支持性社区,以帮助建立和建立信用。通过我们由 34 家 Lending Circle 社区供应商组成的全国网络——并且还在不断增长——我们正在与全国各地的客户建立联系,以创造更光明的金融未来。

    在人们所在的地方与他们会面

    随着我们转向虚拟的新常态,我们接触到的人比以往任何时候都多。我们扩展了 Charlas Financieras,在 Facebook 和 Zoom 上提供相关的金融教育,提供一对一的金融辅导课程,将人们与其社区中的资源联系起来,并为 MyMAF 移动应用程序添加了新功能。人们比以往任何时候都有更多的选择来帮助他们控制自己的财务旅程——MAF 会在每一步提供支持。

    有意识地分享见解

    虽然头条新闻吹捧大多数美国人正在摆脱 COVID-19 大流行,经济上变得更加强大,但这个故事忽略了我们服务的许多低收入和移民客户。我们有意倾听,以了解大流行如何继续影响他们的财务生活和未来。我们与该领域的政策制定者、研究人员和领导者分享了这些故事和见解,以倡导能够应对当今人们现实并帮助他们建立未来财务安全的解决方案。

    • 连接和聆听

      我们对超过 11,000 名没有获得联邦救济的移民进行了无与伦比的调查,以了解大流行的连锁反应。从感染 COVID-19 到消费者保护的结果,我们阐明了大流行对移民家庭重建机会的长期影响。

    • 扩大洞察力

      我们的工作是关于学习和分享。本着这种精神,我们召集了“两次复苏的故事”网络研讨会的倡导者和实践者,以提升被排除在救济之外的移民的故事和经历。我们分享了调查中的见解,并反思了可以帮助移民家庭重建财务生活的策略。
    • 以客户声音为中心

      人们最清楚他们需要什么,因此我们致力于以客户的声音为中心。 MAF 的客户和工作人员与加州部长 Lourdes Castro Ramirez 会面,分享 CalMoneySmart 计划和 MAF 的金融服务对他们的金融之旅的影响。客户呼吁州政府继续为他们的社区露面。 
    • 挑战叙事

      在美联储主持的小组讨论中,MAF 首席执行官 José Quiñonez 与政策制定者和从业者一起讨论金融服务如何更好地支持低收入和移民。我们以身作则,倡导以社区为中心的方法,帮助人们有尊严地实现财务安全。

    建立更好的前进之路

    当我们了解到移民家庭经济遭受重创时,我们知道我们必须为那些留下来的人做得更多,做得更好。 2021 年,MAF 启动了 $30 百万移民家庭恢复计划,这是美国最大的保证收入计划,专为未获得联邦 COVID-19 救济的移民家庭设计。我们正在加深与家庭的接触——在两年内每月提供 $400 和金融服务——并与他们一起学习以帮助他们更快地重建。

    • 社区聆听会

      人们是他们自己生活的专家,所以我们求助于客户来帮助我们设计移民家庭恢复计划。通过一系列社区聆听会议,我们与客户互动,以更好地了解他们的生活经历和背景。这些见解直接塑造了该计划的设计。

    • 股票镜头

      移民家庭恢复计划将公平放在首位,重点关注被排除在联邦支持之外的低收入移民家庭。我们不是使用先到先得或抽签的方法,而是使用财务公平的视角来优先考虑那些将从救济中受益最多的家庭。
    • 以客户为中心的设计

      我们以穷人为主要用户设计技术,满足他们复杂生活的现实。在短短几个月内,MAF 实验室为移民家庭恢复计划推出了一项全新的计划申请。我们每天都在不断改进应用程序,为客户提供积极的体验。

      遇见当下

      大流行的第二年是错误的开始和疲惫的一年。像滚雪球一样,从 2020 年开始受苦的惯性在持续增长,尤其是对于那些最后和最少的人。 MAF 通过作为一个组织进行转型来响应日益增长的需求,为我们及时的相关服务提供破纪录的规模和范围。

      一次大胆的一步

      将 MAF 的影响提升到前所未有的规模是雄心勃勃的。

      MAF加倍承诺支持被遗弃的家庭,投资 $70 百万在未来三年内提供关键的金融服务。

      所有人的复苏

      展望这场历史性危机的下一阶段,我们知道会发生意想不到的事情。虽然我们无法控制前方道路的曲折,但我们能控制的是我们如何与人相遇。正如我们在过去的一年中所做的那样,MAF 将通过倾听我们所服务的人们的声音并在他们生活中已经很美好的基础上继续前进。

      我们不断壮大的团队将与我们服务的人一起向前迈出每一步。随着我们在 2022 年扩大移民家庭恢复计划、我们的信用建设贷款计划和相关金融服务,我们将继续将最好的金融和技术交到那些处于阴影中的人手中,并增强他们的实力。我们将团结起来迎接未来的一切,以尊严和尊重每个人的方式呼吁未来。

       

      我们期待着:

      规模深度: MAF 现在比以往任何时候都触及更多的生命。我们将继续看到每个人的完整、独特的复杂性,因为我们知道花时间倾听始终是一种选择。我们的选择永远不会动摇。

      保持相关: 为了释放我们社会的全部人类潜力,最后和最不重要的必须集中在下一个技术和金融创新中。 MAF 致力于证明,为作为主要用户的穷人打造产品和服务不仅是可能的,而且对我们的未来至关重要。

      建立在成功之上: MAF 正在领导全国最大的移民家庭收入保障计划。我们正在突破可能性的界限,大胆邀请领导人、政策制定者和资助者加入我们,了解移民家庭如何重建他们的财务生活。

      变化之歌: 我们的国家正面临着为未来而战。当许多人为白人至上的褪色记忆而奋斗时,其他人正在描绘一种充满活力的、多元文化的归属感替代方案。 MAF 相信,我们所服务的人的声音将有助于引领这个世界。

      使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

      使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

      版权所有 © 2022 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

      Chinese

Rising to
Meet the Moment

2021 ANNUAL REPORT


Rising to
Meet the Moment

2021 ANNUAL REPORT


A word from José Quiñonez,
MAF Founder & CEO

Seeing Each Person, at Scale

Everything we do starts with listening to clients. As the crisis lingered on, people shared that they were still struggling. So we stepped up for those being pushed further into the financial shadows, doing even more for low-income families left out. We scaled our existing services to new heights and deepened relationships with clients and partners to put our values into action.

Scaling What Works

This past year, we grew and evolved our credit-building loan programs to meet the moment. As the economic recovery continued to leave behind low-income and immigrant communities, we stepped up — offering business loans for entrepreneurs working through the crisis, financial assistance to families navigating ever-changing immigration policies, and support to those striving to establish a financial foothold. We did this, as always, by centering the realities of clients.

  • Helping entrepreneurs rebuild

    We expanded our business programs to support entrepreneurs across California, providing three times as many business loans in 2021 as we did last year. With interest-free business capital, we’re supporting business owners as they adapt to and rebuild from the pandemic – at any stage of their venture.

  • Connecting and Listening

    Showing up for immigrants

    Even as the DACA program was dealt a blow, MAF remained ready to support immigrants. We continued to provide financial assistance for immigration fees, providing nearly 600 immigration loans and close to 2,000 grants for DACA fee assistance. Trusted partners showed up for clients locally and nationwide with timely information, legal services, and loans.

  • Building credit through community

    We’ve continued to grow our flagship Lending Circles program virtually, providing people with supportive communities to help establish and build credit. Through our nationwide network of 34 Lending Circle Community providers – and growing – we’re connecting with clients all over the country to create brighter financial futures.

    Meeting People Where They Are

    We reached more people than ever before as we shifted to a virtual new normal. We expanded our Charlas Financieras to offer relevant financial education on Facebook and Zoom, provided one-on-one financial coaching sessions, connected people to resources in their communities, and added new features to the MyMAF mobile app. People had more options than ever to help them take control of their financial journeys—with MAF supporting at each step of the way.

    Sharing Insights with Intentionality

    While headlines tout that most Americans are emerging from the COVID-19 pandemic financially stronger, this story overlooks many of the low-income and immigrant clients we serve. We listened with intentionality to understand how the pandemic continued to impact their financial lives and futures. We shared these stories and insights with policymakers, researchers, and leaders in the field to advocate for solutions that respond to people’s reality today and can help them build financial security for tomorrow.

    • Connecting and Listening

      We dug deeper into our unparalleled survey of more than 11,000 immigrants left out of federal relief to understand the ripple effects of the pandemic. From getting sick with COVID-19 to the outcome of consumer protections, we shed light on the pandemic’s long-lasting impact on immigrant families’ opportunities to rebuild.

    • Amplifying Insights

      Our work is about learning and sharing. In this spirit, we brought together advocates and practitioners for “A Tale of Two Recoveries” webinar to uplift the stories and experiences of immigrants excluded from relief. We shared insights from our survey and reflected on the strategies that can help immigrant families rebuild their financial lives.
    • Centering Client Voices

      People know best what they need, so we work to center client voices. MAF clients and staff convened with California Secretary Lourdes Castro Ramirez to share the impact of the CalMoneySmart program and MAF’s financial services on their financial journey. Clients called on state government to continue showing up for their community. 
    • Challenging the Narrative

      In a panel hosted by the Federal Reserve, MAF CEO José Quiñonez joined policymakers and practitioners to discuss how financial services can better support low-income and immigrant people. Leading by example, we advocated for a community-centered approach that helps people achieve financial security with dignity.

    Building a Better Way Forward

    As we learned the depths of immigrant families’ financial devastation, we knew we had to do more and do better for those left behind. In 2021, MAF launched the $30 million Immigrant Families Recovery Program, the nation’s largest guaranteed income program designed specifically for immigrant families left out of federal COVID-19 relief. We’re deepening engagement with families—providing $400 a month for up two years paired with financial services—and learning alongside them to help them build back faster.

    • Community Listening Sessions

      People are the experts of their own lives, so we turned to clients to help us design the Immigrant Families Recovery Program. Through a series of community listening sessions, we engaged with clients to better understand their lived experiences and context. These insights directly shaped the program’s design.

    • Equity Lens

      The Immigrant Families Recovery Program puts equity front and center, focusing on low-income immigrant families who have been excluded from federal support. Rather than using a first-come, first-served or lottery approach, we’re using a financial equity lens to prioritize families who stand to benefit most from relief.
    • Client-Centered Design

      We design technology with poor people as the primary users, meeting the realities of their complex lives. In just a matter of months, the MAF Lab launched an entirely new program application for the Immigrant Families Recovery Program. We continue to improve the application every day to provide a positive experience for clients.

      Meeting the Moment

      The second year of the pandemic was one of false starts and exhaustion. Like a snowball, the inertia of suffering from 2020 continued to grow, especially for those left last and least. MAF responded to the growing need by transforming as an organization, showing up to deliver record-breaking scale and scope for our timely, relevant services.

      One Bold Step at a Time

      Bringing MAF’s impact to an unprecedented scale is ambitious.

      MAF has doubled down on a commitment to supporting families left out, investing $70 million over the next three years to deliver critical financial services.

      A Recovery for All

      Looking forward to the next stages of this historic crisis, we know to expect the unexpected. While we can’t control the twists and turns in the road ahead, what we can control is how we meet people in the moment. As we have this past year, MAF will continue moving forward by listening to the people we serve and building on what is already good in their lives.

      Our growing team will show up by taking each step forward alongside those we serve. As we scale the Immigrant Families Recovery Program, our credit-building loan programs, and relevant financial services in 2022, we’ll continue to put the best of finance and technology into the hands of those left in the shadows and lift up their strengths. We’ll rise together to meet whatever the future holds, calling for a future with dignity and respect for everyone.

       

      We’re looking ahead to:

      DEPTH AT SCALE: MAF is now touching more lives than ever before. We’ll continue seeing each person in their full, unique complexity because we know that taking the time to listen is always a choice. Our choice will never waver.

      STAYING RELEVANT: In order to unleash the full human potential of our society, the last and least must be centered in the next tech and finance innovations. MAF is committed to proving that building products and services for poor people as primary users, is not only possible but critically necessary for our future.

      BUILDING ON SUCCESS: MAF is leading the nation’s largest guaranteed income program for immigrant families. We’re pushing the boundaries of possibility as a bold invitation for leaders, policymakers, and funders to join us in learning what it will take for immigrant families to rebuild their financial lives.

      THE SONG OF CHANGE: Our country is facing a fight for the future. While many struggle for a faded memory of white supremacy, others are painting a vibrant, multicultural alternative of belonging. MAF believes that the voices of those we serve will be instrumental in ushering in this world.

      MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

      TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

      Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

      English