Reacting to the latest DACA ruling

طلب التغيير الدائم: الرد على أحدث أحكام محكمة DACA

بعد 11 عامًا صاخبة ، تتعرض DACA - والمهاجرون الذين تدعمهم - للهجوم. ثانية. يوم الجمعة ، 16 يوليو ، أمرت محكمة فيدرالية في تكساس بإنهاء برنامج DACA جزئيًا. لقد كنا هنا قبلوبصراحة نحن متعبون.

نحن تعرف من التجربة أن برنامج DACA ساعد المستفيدين على تأمين أجور أعلى ومتابعة التعليم والعمل نحو أحلامهم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمتد تأثيره إلى أسر ومجتمعات المتلقين. على مر السنين ، شاركت العائلات والطلاب وأصحاب الأعمال معنا تأثير DACA في حياتهم:

قبل أحد عشر عامًا ، كان الهدف من DACA ، في أحسن الأحوال ، أن يكون إصلاحًا مؤقتًا لنظام معطل ، بيتًا من العصي للسيطرة على الأمة بينما نضع أساسًا ملموسًا لإصلاح دائم لنظام الهجرة. الدفاع عن برنامج DACA و دعم متلقيها حاسم. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يكفي. حان الوقت لإنهاء هذا القتال من أجل الخير.

حان الوقت للحصول على الجنسية للجميع.

حان الوقت الآن لنكون بصوت عالٍ ، وأن يُسمع صوتنا ، وأن نحدث تغييرًا حقيقيًا ودائمًا من خلال تمرير طريق للحصول على الجنسية لجميع المهاجرين غير المسجلين. نحن نناضل من أجل الملايين من المهاجرين - بما في ذلك أكثر من 640،000 من الحاصلين على DACA - الذين تقدموا لرعاية مرضى أمتنا ، وإطعام عائلات أمتنا ، وقيادة أمتنا إلى الأمام في جميع أنحاء الوباء. هم ، وكانوا دائما ، ضروريين.

نحن بحاجة للعمل. فيما يلي خمسة أشياء يمكنك القيام بها اليوم لإحداث فرق. نظرًا للخوف وعدم اليقين الذي ينتشر في مجتمعات المهاجرين بعد الحكم الأخير ، فإن كل إجراء مهم.

كيفية دعم مستلمي DACA

1. انشر كلمة حول ماف مساعدة رسوم DACA

في هذا الوقت ، تظل حالات DACA الحالية صالحة ، وستستمر معالجة طلبات التجديد. تظل MAF ملتزمة بضمان ألا تشكل رسوم الإيداع $495 حاجزًا. إذا كنت مؤهلاً لتجديد حالة DACA الخاصة بك ، فقم بالتقدم مسبقًا للحصول على مساعدة رسوم DACA الخاصة بـ MAF لتغطية رسوم التسجيل. إذا كنت مقدم طلب DACA لأول مرة ، فنحن نشجعك على استشارة شخص موثوق به مزود الخدمة القانونية حول قضيتك.

إذا كنت تعرف أي شخص يمكن أن يكون مؤهلاً للتجديد ، فيرجى دعوته للتقديم! هذه بعض القصص من العملاء الذين تلقوا مؤخرًا مساعدة رسوم DACA من MAF.

"هذه المنحة مهمة بالنسبة لي لأنها ستسمح لي بالاستمرار بأمان في إعالة نفسي وعائلتي ماليًا. من خلال DACA وتصريح العمل المرتبط ، يمكنني ممارسة مهنة أهتم بها من خلال مزايا وحقوق الموظفين التي أستحقها ". - ديليا

"ستساعد هذه المنحة عائلتي كثيرًا في إعطائي فرصة لتجديد DACA الخاص بي دون الاضطرار إلى التخلف عن سداد مدفوعات أخرى لدي. سيقلل ذلك من بعض التوتر الذي نحاول الآن معرفة كيفية دفع التجديد الخاص بي. إنها فرصة رائعة لأنني سأكون قادرًا أيضًا على سداد خطة السداد مما يجعلها أكثر سهولة بالنسبة لنا للقيام بذلك ". - جلوريا

"هذه المنحة مهمة حقًا بالنسبة لي حتى أتمكن من الاستمرار في استخدام بطاقة DACA الخاصة بي وأن أكون قادرًا على العمل ومساعدة والديّ ، كما أريد تخصيص المال للعودة إلى المدرسة ومواصلة مسيرتي المهنية لأكون في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة معلم." - ياريتزا

2. يشارك معلومات موثوقة

قد يكون من الصعب معرفة ماذا وماذا تثق في عصر المعلومات المضللة. لهذا السبب أنشأنا موردًا بأحدث المعلومات عن DACA. إذا كنت تعرف أي شخص يتساءل عما يعنيه آخر حكم صدر في تكساس بالنسبة له ، فيرجى مشاركته هذا صفحة.

الاستنتاج الرئيسي: لن تمنح USCIS حالة DACA لمقدمي الطلبات لأول مرة إذا لم تتم الموافقة على طلباتهم بالفعل قبل 16 يوليو 2021.

3. اتصال الكونجرس

نشجعك على الانضمام إلينا في الاتصال بعضو الكونجرس الذي تنتمي إليه اليوم للمطالبة بمسار للحصول على الجنسية لجميع المهاجرين. لقد أدرج مجلس الشيوخ بالفعل إضفاء الشرعية في قرار الميزانية ، والآن الأمر متروك لمجلس النواب لفعل الشيء نفسه. تعد كتابة ممثلك طريقة سريعة وسهلة ومؤثرة لجعل صوتك مسموعًا. يتضمن هذا المورد خطابًا تمت صياغته بالفعل من أجلك! تأكد من إرسال رسالتك في أسرع وقت ممكن.

4. إشارة عريضة

أضف اسمك إلى عريضة عبر الإنترنت مقدمة من United We Dream. تدعو هذه العريضة المشرعين إلى تضمين مسار للحصول على الجنسية لجميع المهاجرين غير الشرعيين في حزمة المصالحة قبل أن يمضي الكونجرس عطلة في أغسطس. 

5. يتبرع لحملة مساعدة رسوم DACA التابعة لـ MAF

يجب ألا تمنع رسوم التسجيل $495 المهاجرين الشباب من تجديد طلباتهم. نحن نسارع بحملة وطنية لتقديم منح جزئية وكاملة لتغطية تكاليف التقديم لمتلقي DACA الأكثر احتياجًا. لكن لا يمكننا فعل ذلك بمفردنا.

لقد جمعنا بالفعل $1 مليون. انضم إلينا وساعدنا على مضاعفة وصولنا. قف مع المهاجرين اليوم.

ماف فخورة بالوقوف مع مجتمعات المهاجرين. تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على آخر التحديثات حول كيفية الظهور والقيام بالمزيد من أجل المهاجرين.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Reacting to the latest DACA ruling

Demand Lasting Change: Reacting To The Latest DACA Court Ruling

After a tumultuous 11 years, DACA—and the immigrants it supports—are under attack. Again. On Friday, July 16, a Texas federal court ordered the DACA program to partially end. We’ve been here before, and frankly, we’re tired.

We know from experience that the DACA program has helped recipients secure higher wages, pursue an education, and work toward their dreams. Moreover, its impact ripples out to the families and communities of recipients. Over the years, families, students, and business owners have shared with us the impact DACA has had in their lives:

Eleven years ago, DACA was, at best, intended to be a temporary fix to a broken system, a house of sticks to hold the nation over while we lay a concrete foundation for lasting immigration reform. Defending the DACA program and supporting its recipients is crucial.  However, it’s not enough. It’s time to end that fight for good.

It’s time for citizenship for all.

Now is our time to be loud, be heard, and create real, lasting change by passing a pathway to citizenship for all undocumented immigrants. We’re fighting for the millions of immigrants – including over 640,000 DACA recipients – who stepped up to care for our nation’s sick, feed our nation’s families, and lead our nation forward throughout the pandemic. They are, and have always been, essential.

We need action. Here are five things you can do today to make a difference. Given the fear and uncertainty cascading through immigrant communities after the latest ruling, every action matters.

How To Support DACA Recipients

1. Spread the word about MAF’s DACA fee assistance

At this time, current DACA statuses remain valid, and renewal applications will continue to be processed. MAF remains committed to ensuring that the $495 filing fee isn’t a barrier. If you are eligible to renew your DACA status, pre-apply for MAF’s DACA fee assistance to cover the filing fee. If you are a first-time DACA applicant, we encourage you to consult a trusted legal service provider about your case.

If you know anyone who could be eligible for renewal, please invite them to apply! These are a few stories from clients who have recently received MAF’s DACA fee assistance.

“This grant is important to me because it will allow me to safely continue to support myself and my family financially. Through DACA and the associated work permit I am able to practice a career I care about with the employee benefits and rights I deserve.” — Delia

“This grant will help my family so much in giving me a chance to be able to renew my DACA without having to fall behind on other payments I have. It will reduce some stress we have right now trying to figure out how to pay my renewal. It’s a great opportunity because I will also be able to pay back on a payment plan which makes it so much more accessible for us to do so.” — Gloria

“This grant is really important to me so I can continue with my DACA card and be able to work and help my parents out, I also want to set money aside to go back to school and continue with my career to be a Pre-school teacher.” — Yaritza

2. Share credible information

It can be hard to know what and what to trust in an age of misinformation. That’s why we created a resource with the latest information on DACA. If you know anyone who is wondering what the latest ruling in Texas means for them, please share this page.

The main take-away: USCIS will NOT grant DACA status to first-time applicants if their applications were not already approved before July 16, 2021.

3. Contact Congress

We encourage you to join us in contacting your member of Congress today to demand a pathway to citizenship for all immigrants. The Senate has already included legalization in its budget resolution, now it’s up to the House of Representatives to do the same. Writing your Representative is a fast, easy, and impactful way to make your voice heard. This resource includes a letter already drafted for you! Be sure to send your letter ASAP.

4. Sign a petition

Add your name to an online petition from United We Dream. This petition calls on lawmakers to include a path to citizenship for all undocumented immigrants in the reconciliation package before Congress goes on recess in August. 

5. Donate to MAF’s DACA Fee Assistance campaign

The $495 filing fee shouldn’t stop young immigrants from renewing their applications. We’re stepping up with a national campaign to provide partial and full grants to cover the application costs for DACA recipients with the greatest need. But we can’t do it alone.

We’ve already raised $1 million. Join us and help us double our reach. Stand with immigrants today.

MAF is proud to stand with immigrant communities. Follow us on social media for the latest updates on how to show up and do more for immigrants.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English