跳到主要内容

我们的发展历程

旧金山,美国东部时间 2014

以我们的价值观为指导,MAF 的研究提升了人们生活中的美好。我们知道我们的客户精通财务,并将他们视为管理财务的专家——因此我们不仅关注他们面临的障碍,还关注他们用来应对这些挑战和实现目标的策略。我们的研究揭示了他们的金融旅程和战略,并利用这些见解推动立法和系统性改革,使我们走向更公平的金融主流。

我们从哪些数据中提取

十多年来,MAF 与超过 1 万名客户合作,建立了超过 $10 万的总贷款池。我们的研究利用了从这些客户那里获得的独特见解和信息深度。在我们参与客户财务生活的过程中,我们能够收集每个人的 800 个数据点——涵盖客户的个人和信用状况。

我们为什么做研究

研究团队与社区合作,将我们的数据和分析用于为客户服务。我们受客户财务生活的启发,提供切实可行的见解,我们、其他金融服务提供商、慈善家、政策制定者和社区成员可以利用这些见解为我们的工作提供信息。通过从我们的程序化数据中严格开发这些见解,我们能够:

  • 支持 MAF 的核心价值观,即与我们的客户会面,尊重他们的专业知识,并利用他们的优势和创新。
  • 帮助指导响应客户需求和现实的未来项目的开发。
  • 与其他组织分享我们的经验,帮助他们更好地与我们所服务的社区合作。
  • 利用我们的数据帮助我们的客户、合作伙伴和其他人倡导一个更公平的金融市场。

Our Development Process

San Francisco, EST 2014

Guided by our values, MAF’s research uplifts the good in people’s lives. We know our clients are financially savvy and respect them as the experts in managing their finances — so we focus not only on the barriers they face but also on the strategies that they use to navigate these challenges and achieve their goals. Our research shines a light on their financial journeys and strategies, and use these insights to push for legislation and systemic reform that moves us toward a more equitable financial mainstream.

What data are we drawing from

Over more than a decade, MAF has worked with over 10K clients, building a total loan pool of over $10 million. Our research draws on the unique insights and depth of information we have from these clients. During our engagement in our clients’ financial lives, we are able to collect 800 data points on each individual – spanning the personal and credit profiles of our clients.

Why we do research

The Research team works with the community to put our data and analysis to work for clients. We provide actionable insights, inspired by clients’ financial lives, that we, other financial services providers, philanthropists, policy makers, and members of the community can use to inform our work. By rigorously developing these insights from our programmatic data, we are able to:

  • Support MAF’s core values of meeting our clients where they are, respect their expertise, and build on their strengths and innovations.
  • Help guide the development of future programs that respond to our clients’ needs and realities.
  • Share our learnings with other organizations to help them better work with the communities we serve.
  • Capitalize on our data to help our clients, partners, and others advocate for a fairer financial marketplace.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English