تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

إطار العدالة المالية لشركة MAF:

حل متجذر في المجتمع

في مواجهة وباء مدمر في عام 2020 ، صعدت ماف لتلبية احتياجات المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض والمهاجرين بأكثر ما يحتاجون إليه في هذه الأزمة: المساعدة النقدية غير المقيدة. مسترشدين بنهجنا المرتكز على المجتمع ، أطلقنا صندوق الاستجابة السريعة COVID-19 لتوفير الإغاثة الفورية للعمال ذوي الأجور المنخفضة والمهاجرين وطلاب الجامعات الذين فقدوا الدخل أثناء الوباء.

في يوم افتتاح الصندوق ، غمرتنا كمية الحاجة. مع وجود أكثر من 250.000 طلب منح ولكن التمويل الكافي فقط لدعم 70.000 شخص ، اخترنا أن نكون أكثر إصرارًا في توزيع التمويل لدينا. لقد قررنا عدم اتباع نهج "من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً" أو نظام اليانصيب ، وهو نهج يستفيد منه الأشخاص الذين لديهم إمكانية الوصول والمعلومات والحظ. بدلاً من ذلك ، أخذنا ما تعلمناه على مر السنين من خدمة الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض والمهاجر لإنشاء إطار عمل للمساواة المالية. ضمن هذا الإطار ، أعطينا الأولوية للأشخاص الذين استفادوا أكثر من الإغاثة: الأشخاص الذين يواجهون حواجز هيكلية ذات تدفقات دخل قليلة ومعظم الضغوط المالية. والجدير بالذكر ، دون النظر إلى العرق أو العرق ، قدم نهج العدالة المالية لشركة MAF 93% من المنح الطارئة للأشخاص الملونين.

لسنوات ، تحدى ماف ما هو ممكن في مكافحة الفقر ، وابتكار حلول متجذرة في المجتمع تضع الفقراء في المقدمة وفي المركز. إطار العدالة المالية الخاص بنا هو طريقة أخرى لمواصلة نضالنا من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية: من خلال تقديم أداة واضحة وذات صلة وقابلة للتنفيذ يمكن أن تصل إلى الأشخاص الذين يواجهون العديد من أوجه عدم المساواة في حياتهم المالية. من خلال التركيز على العدالة المالية ، يمكننا الاقتراب أكثر من المساواة العرقية ، وإطلاق العنان للإمكانات الكاملة للأشخاص الذين يعيشون على هامش المجتمع لفترة طويلة جدًا.

تم تقديم الدعم لهذا البحث من قبل مؤسسة College Futures Foundation.

MAF’s Financial Equity Framework:

A Solution Rooted in Community

Faced with a devastating pandemic in 2020, MAF stepped up to meet the needs of low-income and immigrant communities with what they needed most in this crisis: unrestricted cash assistance. Guided by our community-centered approach, we launched a COVID-19 Rapid Response Fund to provide immediate relief to low-wage workers, immigrants, and college students who lost income during the pandemic.

On the day the fund opened, we were overwhelmed by the amount of need. With more than 250,000 grant applications but only enough funding to support 70,000 people, we chose to be more intentional in our funding distribution. We decided against a ‘first-come, first-served” approach or lottery system, approaches that benefit people with access, information, and luck. Instead, we took what we’ve learned over the years from serving low-income and immigrant families to create a Financial Equity Framework. Under this framework, we prioritized people who stood to benefit the most from relief: people facing structural barriers with the fewest income streams and most financial strains. Notably, without considering race or ethnicity, MAF’s financial equity approach delivered 93% of emergency grants to people of color.

For years, MAF has challenged what is possible in the fight against poverty, innovating solutions rooted in community that put poor people front and center. Our Financial Equity Framework is yet another way we are continuing our fight for social justice: by offering a clear, relevant, and actionable tool that can reach people facing multiple inequities in their financial lives. By focusing on financial equity, we can move closer to racial equity, and unleash the full potential of people who have been living at the margins of society for too long.

Support for this research was provided by the College Futures Foundation.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English