تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
IGNITE: Connect, Reflect, Innovate

اجتماع شركاء IGNITE: نحن نلمع أكثر معًا

مثل اليراعات تتجمع في سماء الليل ، نلمع أكثر عندما نكون معًا. بهذه الروح ، مقدمي Lending Circles من جميع أنحاء البلاد اجتمعوا لأول مرة منذ ما يقرب من عامين لـ IGNITE: Connect، Reflect، Innovate. 

اجتمعنا حول "الطاولة الافتراضية" للتفكير في تحديات جائحة COVID-19 ، والاحتفال بشركائنا الذين حضروا لمجتمعاتهم ، والتعلم من بعضهم البعض. من خلال ورش العمل التفاعلية والمتحدثين الضيوف والألعاب والموسيقى ، كان IGNITE يومًا مليئًا بالاتصال. لقد كشفنا أيضًا عن عرض جديد للشركاء: MyMAF، وهو تطبيق جوال يضع مدربًا ماليًا في جيوب الناس. تابع القراءة لمعرفة أبرز الجلسة وتسجيلات الأحداث.

أهلا وسهلا بك الدردشة

قادة لا يصدق ديبي ألفاريز رودريغيز من لا كوشينا وأحمد موري من محفز ميامي انضم إلى خوسيه كوينونيز الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF لإجراء محادثة حول ما يعنيه الظهور ، خاصة عندما تكون الأوقات صعبة. 

نظرًا لأن La Cocina تعمل مع رواد الأعمال في صناعة الأغذية والضيافة ، فقد وصفت ديبي كيف أن 100% من منظمات La Cocina شهدت بعضًا من الإجازة أو التسريح أو الإغلاق في عام 2020. وعلى الرغم من ذلك ، لا تزال La Cocina قادرة على فتح أول امرأة ونساء في البلاد قاعة طعام ملونة أثناء الوباء. كيف؟ بالتوجه نحو الخارج وإطلاق برنامج أمن غذائي $2 مليون يلبي احتياجات المجتمع. وصف أحمد كيف تكيفت كاتاليست ميامي بالمثل لمواجهة الحقائق المتغيرة - بإطلاق برنامج جديد موجه نحو الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة في صيف عام 2020. 

Igniting the Fire
من ابتكار سارة يوكيموتو-سالتمان ، مسجل رسومات

بعد عامين صعبين ، كيف يمكننا أن نبقي نيراننا مشتعلة ونستمر في الظهور ، ونفعل المزيد ، ونفعل الأفضل للأشخاص الذين نخدمهم؟ طريقتان: اللجوء إلى المجتمع للحصول على حلول والاعتماد على شركاء موثوق بهم يفعلون نفس الشيء. كما شاركت ديبي ، "هناك تعبير ..." عليك دائمًا أن تجد طريقًا للخروج من أي طريق "... في أسوأ الأوقات ، نحن في مجتمعنا لدينا القدرة على اكتشاف الحلول وتنفيذها." 

وافق أحمد ، مشددًا على أهمية العمل مع الشركاء الذين يشاركونهم الالتزام بالعدالة: "سماع أن الناس في المجتمع يريدون إنشاء أنظمة جديدة في شقوق القديم .. وفي شقوق الأنظمة الفاشلة التي اضطهدتهم - أي في النهاية ما يجعلني أستمر ". حددت الدردشة على الموقد نغمة وطاقة لهذا اليوم!

إثارة الابتكار: الدروس المستفادة من Lending Circles

في Sparking Innovation ، مرجان نادر من شبكة اللاجئات، روز ماري رودريغيز من باثفايندرز، وهنري روكر من مشروع فخر في العيش شاركوا كيف قاموا بتكييف برامج Lending Circles الخاصة بهم لمواجهة التحديات التي واجهها العملاء أثناء الوباء. حتى أن شبكة اللاجئات أطلقت أول دائرة إقراض لها خلال COVID-19. بعض ما تعلمه شركاؤنا؟ 

Sparking Innovation
من ابتكار سارة يوكيموتو-سالتمان ، مسجل رسومات
  • خلال COVID-19 ، كان الناس بحاجة أكبر لبناء المدخرات. Lending Circles هي أداة قوية لبناء بيضة عش بأمان.
  • يمكن للقادة والعملاء المحليين المساعدة في بناء الثقة والتأييد مع أعضاء المجتمع الآخرين. شرح هنري كيف أصبح قادة الكنيسة المحلية والحلاقون دعاة موثوقين لـ Lending Circles في مجتمعاتهم.
  • أخيرًا ، شارك في دائرة الإعارة بنفسك! عندما يتمتع الموظفون بخبرة مباشرة ، يكونون أكثر قدرة على مشاركة الفوائد مع الآخرين. 

تسليط الضوء: المهاجرون غير المسجلين خلال COVID-19

تم استبعاد ملايين العائلات المهاجرة من الإغاثة الفيدرالية لكوفيد -19 واضطرت إلى البحث في المدخرات والدين لمجرد البقاء على قيد الحياة. في تسليط الضوء ، قدم الممارسون طرقًا حقيقية ومبتكرة يمكننا من خلالها دعم المهاجرين أثناء إعادة البناء أثناء الوباء، بالاعتماد على رؤى من مسح ماف الوطني من المهاجرين المستبعدين من الإغاثة الفيدرالية COVID-19. يمكننا أن نبدأ بتقديم المزيد من دعم شبكات الأمان الاجتماعي للمهاجرين ، وتقديم المزيد من المساعدة للأشخاص الذين يحصلون على رقم تعريف دافع الضرائب الفردي (ITIN) ، والشراكة مع المنظمات الرئيسية للوصول إلى المزيد من مجتمعات المهاجرين. 

الوهج: MyMAF في جيبك

نظرًا لأننا نعتمد بشكل أكبر على التكنولوجيا للبقاء على اتصال ، يسعدنا تقديم تطبيق MyMAF حصريا للشركاء. عرض Efrain Segundo ، مدير التعليم المالي والمشاركة في MAF ، وحدات التعليم المالي الخاصة بـ MyMAF ، والأدوات القابلة للتنفيذ ، والميزات المثيرة الأخرى لمساعدة المجتمعات على التحكم في مواردها المالية.

The Glow Up: MyMAF in Your Pocket
من ابتكار سارة يوكيموتو-سالتمان ، مسجل رسومات

لماذا MyMAF؟ MyMAF هي أداة تقنية مصممة خصيصًا للأشخاص الذين نخدمهم. إنه ثنائي اللغة ويمكن الوصول إليه وذو صلة ثقافيًا. 

كما شارك مزود Lending Circles ، "لا يمكنني القول بما فيه الكفاية كم أحب هذا التطبيق ... أحب مدى توافقه مع نهج التدريب الخاص بنا."

إذا كنت مهتمًا بإحضار MyMAF إلى مجتمعك ، فتواصل معه Partners@missionassetfund.org للمزيد من المعلومات.

تأجيج الصخب: ريادة الأعمال خلال COVID-19

واجه أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الكثير خلال الوباء - كل شيء من الإغلاق إلى إعادة الافتتاح ، وتغيير المبادئ التوجيهية ، وتحديات رأس المال. من خلال كل ذلك ، واجه رواد الأعمال هذه التحديات بإبداع وتصميم. اثنان من رواد الأعمال ، تحمينة ورينا، شاركهم كيف ساعدهم Lending Circles في بناء الائتمان وتنمية أعمالهم. 

Entrepreneurism during COVID-19
من ابتكار سارة يوكيموتو-سالتمان ، مسجل رسومات

استخدمت Tahmeena مبلغ $1000 الذي وفرته من خلال Lending Circles لشراء البضائع وبدء متجر على الإنترنت يسمى Takho'z Choice. في غضون ثلاثة أشهر فقط ، كان مشروعها الصغير يحقق أرباحًا. رينا مطبخ La Guerrera عكست كيف علمتها والدتها عنها تندا، لذلك كانت على دراية بمفهوم Lending Circles. نظرًا لأن Lending Circles تسمح للأشخاص الذين لديهم ITINs بإنشاء ائتمان ، فهي مصدر لا يصدق. كما أشارت رينا إلى أهمية تزويد رواد الأعمال المهاجرين بالإرشاد والخدمات القانونية إلى جانب الخدمات المالية.

تأجيج التكيف: الاتصال في عالم افتراضي

في ماف ، نتحدث كثيرًا عن مقابلة الأشخاص أينما كانوا. وعلى مدار العامين الماضيين ، كان هذا يعني مقابلة العملاء عبر الإنترنت. كيف يمكننا الاستمرار في تقديم الخدمات المالية ذات الصلة وفي الوقت المناسب للعملاء في مساحة افتراضية؟ كاسا مألوفيسينيا سانشيز و مشروع القيامةانضمت ساندي جوزمان إلى المدربين الماليين من MAF لتبادل أفضل الممارسات من أجل "التلويح بالعملاء" في المكتب الافتراضي - وكيف أبقوا الأمور في نصابها عندما ساءت الأمور. 

شاركت ليليانا هيرنانديز ، مديرة التدريب المالي في MAF ، اقتباسًا من الأم تيريزا ألهمها: "إذا نظرت إلى الجمهور ، فلن أتصرف أبدًا. إذا نظرت إلى الشخص ، فسأفعل ". ساعد هذا التركيز على خدمة الشخص الذي أمامها في نقل التدريب المالي الذي يحركه العميل إلى مستوى آخر أثناء الوباء.

موسيقى

الاحتفال ليس هو نفسه بدون موسيقى ، وكنا محظوظين لعدم وجود عرضين موسيقيين خلال IGNITE. DJ OME بدأ اليوم بمجموعة مفعمة بالحيوية حددت نغمة IGNITE تمامًا. شارك أحد الحاضرين أن مجموعة DJ OME كانت طريقة أفضل لبدء اليوم من القهوة - ونحن نتفق! وقدم أناليا وروبن ، عميلين من MAF ، أداء mariachi مذهلاً لإنهاء وقتنا معًا. 

إبقاء الشرارة حية

How will you keep the spark aflame?

في بداية IGNITE ، شارك José: هناك دائمًا أزمات مختلفة في مجتمعاتنا. إنه يتطلب من القادة الظهور والقيام بشيء ما ، والقيام بالمزيد ، والقيام بعمل أفضل. وأنا أقدر الأشخاص الذين يفعلون ذلك ". من الواضح أن شبكة شركاء MAF مليئة بالقادة الذين يفعلون ذلك بالضبط: الظهور والقيام بالعمل الجاد. بقيادتهم نستطيع إشعال النار التي تحول التعافي إلى حقيقة.


سنواصل التعلم من شركائنا ولا يمكننا الانتظار للاحتفال بهم مرة أخرى خلال Quinceañera التابع لـ MAF - الذي سيصدر في 14 أكتوبر! ترقبوا المزيد من الفرص للحفاظ على هذه الشرارات حية.

يسعدنا تقديم تطبيق MyMAF حصريًا لشركائنا. إذا كنت مهتمًا بإحضار MyMAF إلى مجتمعك ، فيرجى الاتصال على Partners@missionassetfund.org للمزيد من المعلومات.

IGNITE: Connect, Reflect, Innovate

IGNITE Partner Convening: We Shine Brighter Together

Like fireflies coming together in the night sky, we shine brighter when we’re together. In that spirit, Lending Circles providers from across the country convened for the first time in nearly two years for IGNITE: Connect, Reflect, Innovate. 

We gathered around the “virtual table” to reflect on the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, celebrate our partners who showed up for their communities, and learn from one another. With interactive workshops, guest speakers, games, and music, IGNITE was a day full of connection. We also unveiled a new offering for partners: MyMAF, a mobile app that puts a financial coach in people’s pockets. Read on for session highlights and event recordings.

Welcome & Fireside Chat

Incredible leaders Debbie Alvarez-Rodriguez from La Cocina and Ahmed Mori from Catalyst Miami joined MAF CEO José Quiñonez for a fireside chat on what it means to show up, especially when times are hard. 

Since La Cocina works with entrepreneurs in the food and hospitality industry, Debbie described how 100% of La Cocina organizations experienced some version of furlough, layoff, or shutdown in 2020. Despite this, La Cocina still managed to open the nation’s first women- and women of color-led food hall during the pandemic. How? By turning outward and launching a $2 million food security program that met the needs of the community. Ahmed described how Catalyst Miami likewise adapted to meet changing realities – launching a new program geared towards microbusinesses in the summer of 2020. 

Igniting the Fire
Created by Sara Yukimoto-Saltman, Graphic Recorder

After two difficult years, how can we keep our fire going and continue to show up, do more, and do better for the people we serve? Two ways: turn to community for solutions and rely on trusted partners who do the same. As Debbie shared, “There’s an expression… ‘you always have to find a way out of no way’… in the worst times, we in our community have the ability to discover and enact a solution.” 

Ahmed agreed, emphasizing the importance of working with partners who share a commitment to justice: “Hearing that folks in community want to create new systems in the cracks of the old..and in the cracks of the failed systems that oppressed them — that is ultimately what keeps me going.” Their fireside chat set the tone and energy for the day!

Sparking Innovation: Lessons Learned from Lending Circles

In Sparking Innovation, Marjan Nadir from Refugee Women’s Network, Rose Mary Rodriguez from Pathfinders, and Henry Rucker from Project for Pride in Living shared how they adapted their Lending Circles programs to meet the challenges clients were facing during the pandemic. Refugee Women’s Network even launched its first Lending Circle during COVID-19. Some of our partners’ learnings? 

Sparking Innovation
Created by Sara Yukimoto-Saltman, Graphic Recorder
  • During COVID-19, people had a greater need for building up savings. Lending Circles are a powerful tool to build a nest egg safely.
  • Local leaders and clients can help establish trust and buy-in with other community members. Henry explained how local church leaders and barbers became trusted advocates for Lending Circles in their communities.
  • Finally, participate in a Lending Circle yourself! When staff have firsthand experience, they’re better able to share the benefits to others. 

Shining a Light: Undocumented Immigrants during COVID-19

Millions of immigrant families were excluded from federal COVID-19 relief and had to dig into savings and take on debt just to survive. In Shining a Light, practitioners offered real and innovative ways we can support immigrants as they rebuild during the pandemic, drawing on insights from MAF’s national survey of immigrants excluded from federal COVID-19 relief. We can start by offering more social safety net support to immigrants, providing more assistance to people getting an Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN), and partnering with key organizations to reach more immigrant communities. 

The Glow Up: MyMAF in Your Pocket

As we rely more heavily on technology to stay connected, we’re thrilled to offer the MyMAF app exclusively to partners. Efrain Segundo, MAF’s Financial Education and Engagement Manager, demonstrated MyMAF’s financial education modules, actionable tools, and other exciting features to help communities take control of their finances.

The Glow Up: MyMAF in Your Pocket
Created by Sara Yukimoto-Saltman, Graphic Recorder

Why MyMAF? MyMAF is a tech tool designed specifically for the people we serve. It is bilingual, accessible, and culturally relevant. 

As one Lending Circles provider shared, “I can’t say enough how much I love this app…I love how aligned it is with our coaching approach.”

If you’re interested in bringing MyMAF to your community, reach out to [email protected] for more information.

Fueling the Hustle: Entrepreneurism during COVID-19

Small business owners juggled a lot during the pandemic — everything from closings to reopenings, changing guidelines, and capital challenges. Through it all, entrepreneurs navigated these challenges with creativity and determination. Two entrepreneurs, Tahmeena and Reyna, shared how Lending Circles helped them build credit and grow their businesses. 

Entrepreneurism during COVID-19
Created by Sara Yukimoto-Saltman, Graphic Recorder

Tahmeena used the $1,000 she saved through Lending Circles to purchase merchandise and start an online boutique called Takho’z Choice. In just three months, her small business was turning a profit. Reyna of La Guerrera’s Kitchen reflected how her mother had taught her about tandas, so she was familiar with the Lending Circles concept. Because Lending Circles allow people with ITINs to establish credit, they are an incredible resource. Reyna also noted the importance of providing immigrant entrepreneurs with mentorship and legal services alongside financial services.

Kindling Adaptability: Connection in a Virtual World

At MAF, we talk a lot about meeting people where they are. And over the past two years, that’s meant meeting clients online. How can we continue to provide relevant and timely financial services to clients in a virtual space? Casa Familiar’s Yessenia Sanchez and The Resurrection Project’s Sandy Guzman joined financial coaches from MAF to share best practices for “waving clients” into the virtual office—and how they kept things in perspective when things got tough. 

MAF Financial Coaching Manager Liliana Hernandez shared a quote from Mother Teresa that inspired her: “If I look at the mass, I will never act. If I look at the one, I will.” This focus on serving the person in front of her helped take client-driven financial coaching to another level during the pandemic.

Music

A celebration isn’t the same without music, and we were fortunate to have not one, but two musical performances during IGNITE. DJ OME kicked off the day with a lively set that perfectly set the tone for IGNITE. One attendee shared that DJ OME’s set was a better way to start the day than coffee — and we agree! And Analia and Ruben, two MAF clients, gave an incredible mariachi performance to close out our time together. 

Keeping the Spark Alive

How will you keep the spark aflame?

At the start of IGNITE, José shared: “In our communities, there are always different crises. It requires leaders to show up and do something, and do more, and do better. And I appreciate the people who are just doing it.” It’s clear that the MAF partner network is full of leaders doing just that: showing up and doing the hard work. With their leadership, we can ignite the fire that transforms recovery into reality.


We’ll continue to learn from our partners and we can’t wait to celebrate them again during MAF’s Quinceañera — coming up this September 15th! Stay tuned for more opportunities to keep these sparks alive.

We’re thrilled to offer the MyMAF app exclusively for our partners. If you’re interested in bringing MyMAF to your community, please get in touch at [email protected] for more information.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English