تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
Immigrant Families Recovery Program blog banner

أكثر من مجرد شيك: توفر MAF UBI + للعائلات المهاجرة ، الأكبر في الدولة

هل رأيت سعر الغاز مؤخرا؟ سقط فكّي تقريبًا عندما رأيته يتخطى $6 وأبقى هناك.

الغاز والطعام والسكن - كل شيء - تزداد تكلفة هذا العام. التضخم آخذ في الارتفاع بأسرع معدل له في 40 سنة. يشعر الجميع بالإجهاد ، لكن الأشخاص الذين يشعرون بأكبر ضغط من التضخم هم نفس الأشخاص الذين يتم استبعادهم دائمًا ، مثل أولئك الذين تم استبعادهم من فحوصات التحفيز والائتمان الضريبي للأطفال الموسع. 

تُستبعد العائلات غير الموثقة بشكل روتيني من برامج شبكات الأمان الاجتماعي ، على الرغم من الأزمة الحالية أو المصاعب الشخصية التي قد تعيشها.

الملايين من العائلات المهاجرة تُركت لتدبر أمرها بنفسها. بدون دخل الناس تصاعدت في الديون خلال الوباء ، والآن يهدد التضخم تعافيها الاقتصادي غير المستقر.

"نحتاج حقًا إلى المساعدة ،" أخبرتنا روزا ، وهي أم وزبون لدى ماف. أصيب زوجي بنوبة قلبية منذ حوالي 4 أشهر. لا يزال يتعافى وأنا الوحيد الذي أعمل بدوام جزئي. لدي ابن يبلغ من العمر 3 سنوات ويحتاج إلى أشياء: ملابس وأحذية وطعام ". تحتاج عائلات مثل روزا إلى القليل من المساعدة للتغلب على هذه العواصف ، خاصة إذا كانوا يعيدون البناء من عواصف سابقة ، بالكاد يتعافون من أزمة واحدة قبل الضربات التالية.

في MAF ، أطلقنا أكبر برنامج UBI + في البلاد للمهاجرين لمساعدة العائلات على التعافي بشكل أسرع.

نحن نتشارك مع 3000 عائلة مهاجرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد حيث يعيدون بناء حياتهم المالية في أعقاب الوباء. معًا ، نتعلم ما يتطلبه الأمر لمساعدة الأشخاص على التعافي بشكل أسرع والاستعداد لما سيأتي بعد ذلك. 

ال برنامج استعادة عائلات المهاجرين هو توفير $400 في الشهر لعائلات المهاجرين تركت من الإغاثة الفيدرالية COVID-19 لمدة تصل إلى عامين. تم تصميم هذا البرنامج الذي تبلغ قيمته $30 مليونًا لتعميق المشاركة مع العائلات التي دعمناها أثناء الوباء. لإعادة البناء بشكل أسرع ، نقدم للمشاركين تدريبًا على المناصرة الذاتية لمساعدتهم على مواجهة ما قد يحدث لاحقًا. ونحن نستثمر في البحث ، ونشترك مع مجموعة مقارنة مكونة من 1750 أسرة لمساعدتنا على فهم التأثير الحقيقي للمعونة النقدية والتعليم المالي. تابع معنا بينما نشارك رؤى البحث لتمهيد الطريق للتغيير في المستقبل.

تم تسجيل أكثر من 1600 أسرة وتتلقى مدفوعاتها الشهرية. نحن على الطريق الصحيح لإكمال التسجيل بحلول نهاية الصيف. التحقت العائلات في جميع أنحاء البلاد في كاليفورنيا وتكساس ونيويورك وخارجها في البرنامج ، وتلقي مدفوعات نقدية شهرية وخدمات مالية ذات صلة. ونحن نتشارك مع ائتلاف مجموعات مقاطعة سان ماتيو، ودالي سيتي ، وغيرها من المحليات للوصول إلى عائلات المهاجرين في مجتمعاتهم.

يمكن أن تكون المدفوعات النقدية الشهرية تحولي للعائلات.

"لقد أجلنا الكثير من الضروريات لفترة طويلة جدًا من أجل مجرد العناية بالأساسيات. نحاول جاهدين ألا يشعر أطفالنا بالعبء أو أنهم يفقدون الفرصة ، لكنه صراع " يقول سيرجيو. "أود أن أتمكن من شراء دروس الموسيقى لهم ، ودفع تكاليف معالج شخصي لنفسي ، والاستثمار في صندوق جامعي وبدء حساب توفير طارئ أيضًا." 

يعد برنامج MAF's UBI + للأسر المهاجرة أكثر من مجرد شيك - إنه اعتراف بكرامتهم الإنسانية ، وهي رسالة تهمهم وتستحق الأمن والفرصة للازدهار في هذا العالم أيضًا.

Immigrant Families Recovery Program blog banner

More than a check: MAF provides UBI+ for immigrant families, largest in nation

Have you seen the price of gas lately? My jaw almost dropped when I saw it climb past $6 and stay there.

Gas, food, housing — everything — is getting more expensive this year. Inflation is rising at its fastest rate in 40 years. Everyone is feeling the strain, but the people who are feeling the greatest pressure from inflation are the same people who always get left out, like the ones who were excluded from stimulus checks and the expanded Child Tax Credit. 

Undocumented families are routinely excluded from social safety net programs, despite the crisis of the moment or personal hardships they may be living through.

Millions of immigrant families are simply left to fend for themselves. Without income, people spiraled into debt during the pandemic, and now inflation is threatening their precarious economic recovery.

“We really need the help,” Rosa, a mother and MAF client, told us. “My husband had a heart attack about 4 months ago. He is still recovering and I am the only one who works part time. I have a 3 year old son and he needs things: clothes, shoes, food.” Families like Rosa’s need a little help to weather these storms, especially if they may be rebuilding from prior ones, barely recovering from one crisis before the next hits.

At MAF, we launched the nation’s largest UBI+ program for immigrants to help families recover faster.

We’re partnering with 3,000 immigrant families across the country as they rebuild their financial lives in the wake of the pandemic. Together, we’re learning what it will take to help people recover faster and prepare for what comes next. 

The Immigrant Families Recovery Program is providing $400 a month to immigrant families left out of federal COVID-19 relief for up to two years. This $30 million program is designed to deepen engagement with families we supported during the pandemic. To build back faster, we are providing participants with self-advocacy training to help them weather what may come next. And, we’re investing in research, engaging with a comparison group of 1,750 families to help us understand the true impact of cash aid and financial education. Follow along with us as we share research insights to pave the way for future change.

More than 1,600 families are enrolled and receiving their monthly payments. We are on track to complete enrollment by the end of summer. Families throughout the country in California, Texas, New York, and beyond have enrolled in the program, receiving monthly cash payments and relevant financial services. And we’re partnering with a coalition of San Mateo County groups, Daly City, and other localities to reach immigrant families in their communities.

Monthly cash payments can be transformational for families.

“We have put off a lot of necessities for a very long time in order to just take care of the basics. We try hard to not have our kids feel burdened or that they’re missing out, but it’s a struggle,” Sergio says. “I would love to be able to buy them music lessons, pay for a personal therapist for myself, invest in a college fund and start an emergency savings account too.” 

MAF’s UBI+ program for immigrant families is more than a check — it’s a recognition of their human dignity, a message that they matter and deserve security and opportunity to thrive in this world too.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English