我们的研究

旧金山,美国东部时间 2014

以我们的价值观为指导,MAF 的研究提升了人们生活中的美好。我们知道我们的客户精通财务,并将他们视为管理财务的专家——因此我们不仅关注他们面临的障碍,还关注他们用来应对这些挑战和实现目标的策略。我们的研究揭示了他们的金融旅程和战略,并利用这些见解推动立法和系统性改革,使我们走向更公平的金融主流。

我们从哪些数据中提取

十多年来,MAF 与超过 1 万名客户合作,建立了超过 $10 万的总贷款池。我们的研究利用了从这些客户那里获得的独特见解和信息深度。在我们参与客户财务生活的过程中,我们能够收集每个人的 800 个数据点——涵盖客户的个人和信用状况。

我们为什么做研究

研究团队与社区合作,将我们的数据和分析用于为客户服务。我们受客户财务生活的启发,提供切实可行的见解,我们、其他金融服务提供商、慈善家、政策制定者和社区成员可以利用这些见解为我们的工作提供信息。通过从我们的程序化数据中严格开发这些见解,我们能够:

  • 支持 MAF 的核心价值观,即与我们的客户会面,尊重他们的专业知识,并利用他们的优势和创新。
  • 帮助指导响应客户需求和现实的未来项目的开发。
  • 与其他组织分享我们的经验,帮助他们更好地与我们所服务的社区合作。
  • 利用我们的数据帮助我们的客户、合作伙伴和其他人倡导一个更公平的金融市场。

Lending Circle项目评估发布

在 MAF,我们致力于了解我们的工作对使用我们产品的社区的影响。多年来,我们已经看到数百名处于金融主流边缘的人走进我们的大门,寻找一种方法来帮助自己驾驭

社会贷款能够提供负担得起的信贷

社会贷款如何帮助人们获得更好的交易?让他们有机会在现有的基础上再接再厉。作为一名刚毕业的大学毕业生,我知道仅仅因为我有信用评分并不意味着它是好的。事实上,我和很多同龄人

信用陷阱22

总有一个问题。有了信用,就有了第 22 条军规!勤奋的人很容易陷入这个 Credit Catch 22。例如,如果您想建立良好的信用记录,您必须拥有信用额度。但为了获批线路

爱情与金钱

耶鲁大学社会学教授 Fred Wherry 解释了金钱如何使爱情复杂化。是什么让生命值得过,也让导航变得更难:爱。我们爱我们的家人、我们的邻居和我们的礼拜堂。我们的爱在哪里,我们的财宝也在哪里。当婴儿出生时,我们会购买礼物。

SB 896:特别政策简报

与 MAF 的首席执行官 Jose Quinonez 一起讨论加利福尼亚州 SB 896 Mission Asset Fund 的历史性通过,热烈邀请您参加我们于太平洋标准时间 9 月 29 日星期一上午 10:00 举行的 SB 896 政策简报网络研讨会。 MAF 的首席执行官 Jose Quinonez 将领导关于历史性逝世的讨论

理财需求的层次性。简介

MAF 的财务需求层次结构为评估每个人的经济状况提供了一个框架。八年来,我们致力于为勤劳的家庭建立一个公平的金融市场,我们 MAF 知道 Lending Circles 正在赋予参与者建立信用、减少债务和增加储蓄的能力。但是那些怎么办

对每段关系来说都是一个重要的问题。"你的信用分数是多少?"

从寻找下一个伟大的关系到支付一个特别的夜晚,拥有良好的信用很重要。该博客最初发表在 CFED 的“包容性经济”博客上,作为资产与机会全国行动周的一部分。我们都喜欢收到某人的通知的兴奋

尊重、见面、建立。金融普惠模式

普惠金融是尊重人们的本性,在他们所在的地方与他们会面,并建立在他们生活中的美好事物之上。上周,作为 CFED 资产与机会全国行动周的一部分,Mohan Kanungo——A&O 网络指导委员会成员和 MAF 项目与参与总监——写道

政策要扬长避短,不要批判人品

社会学家 Philip N. Cohen 最近发表的一篇文章强调了尊重我们所服务家庭的尊严和实力的政策的重要性。上周,马里兰大学社会学教授、当代家庭委员会高级学者菲利普·科恩 (Philip N. Cohen) 在《当代家庭》杂志上发表了一篇文章。

荣获普林斯顿威尔逊学院颁发的Bullard奖。

4 月 9 日,普林斯顿伍德罗威尔逊学校的有色人种学生和校友授予我 Edward P. Bullard 奖。我非常感激,并与我的同龄人分享了这个消息。非常感谢你。获得这个奖项对我来说意义重大。一世

社区的力量。扩大亚太裔移民的机会

一个非营利组织社区正在全国范围内培养亚裔美国人和太平洋岛民 (AAPI) 移民的财务能力。当您召集家人、朋友和邻居互相帮助实现他们共同的财务梦想时,您就是在利用社区的力量。这种借贷行为

创新。让看不见的东西看得见

CEO Jose Quinonez 在麻省理工学院出版社的“创新”杂志上对 MAF 的起源故事进行了幕后调查。以下摘录最初发表在麻省理工学院出版社出版的期刊“创新:技术、治理、全球化”上。在这里阅读全文。当我意识到我的母亲有

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Our Research

San Francisco, EST 2014

Guided by our values, MAF’s research uplifts the good in people’s lives. We know our clients are financially savvy and respect them as the experts in managing their finances — so we focus not only on the barriers they face but also on the strategies that they use to navigate these challenges and achieve their goals. Our research shines a light on their financial journeys and strategies, and use these insights to push for legislation and systemic reform that moves us toward a more equitable financial mainstream.

What data are we drawing from

Over more than a decade, MAF has worked with over 10K clients, building a total loan pool of over $10 million. Our research draws on the unique insights and depth of information we have from these clients. During our engagement in our clients’ financial lives, we are able to collect 800 data points on each individual – spanning the personal and credit profiles of our clients.

Why we do research

The Research team works with the community to put our data and analysis to work for clients. We provide actionable insights, inspired by clients’ financial lives, that we, other financial services providers, philanthropists, policy makers, and members of the community can use to inform our work. By rigorously developing these insights from our programmatic data, we are able to:

  • Support MAF’s core values of meeting our clients where they are, respect their expertise, and build on their strengths and innovations.
  • Help guide the development of future programs that respond to our clients’ needs and realities.
  • Share our learnings with other organizations to help them better work with the communities we serve.
  • Capitalize on our data to help our clients, partners, and others advocate for a fairer financial marketplace.

Lending Circle Program Evaluation Released

At MAF, we’re all about understanding the impact of our work in the communities that use our products. Over the years, we have seen hundreds of people who have been on the margins of the financial mainstream walk through our doors looking for a way to help themselves navigate the

Social loans enable affordable credit

How do social loans help people get a better deal? By giving them a chance to build on what they have. As a recent college grad myself, I know that just because I have a credit score doesn’t mean it’s a good one. In fact, many of my peers and I

The Credit Catch 22

There’s always a catch. With credit, there’s a Catch 22! It’s too easy for hardworking people to get stuck in this Credit Catch 22. For example, if you want to build a great credit history, you have to have lines of credit. But in order to be approved for lines

Love and Money

Yale Sociology Professor Fred Wherry explains how money can complicate love. What makes life worth living also makes it harder to navigate: Love. We love our families, our neighbors, and our houses of worship. Where our love lies, our treasure lies also. When a baby is born, we buy gifts.

SB 896: A Special Policy Briefing

Join MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, in a discussion on the historic passing of California’s SB 896 Mission Asset Fund warmly invites you to our SB 896 Policy Briefing webinar on Monday, September 29 at 10:00 AM PST. MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, will lead the discussion on the historic passing of

Hierarchy of Financial Needs: An Introduction

MAF’s Hierarchy of Financial Needs provides a framework for evaluating every person’s economic well-being. Eight years into our mission to build a fair financial marketplace for hardworking families, we at MAF know that Lending Circles are empowering participants to build credit, reduce debt, and increase savings. But how do those

An Important Question for Every Relationship: “What’s Your Credit Score?”

From finding your next great relationship to paying for a special night out, having good credit is important. This blog was originally published on CFED’s “Inclusive Economy” blog as part of the Assets & Opportunity National Week of Action. We all love the excitement of getting a notification that someone is

Respect, Meet, Build: A Model for Financial Inclusion

Financial inclusion is about respecting people for who they are, meeting them where they are, and building on what’s good in their lives. Last week as part of CFED’s Assets & Opportunity National Week of Action, Mohan Kanungo—an A&O Network Steering Committee Member and Director of Programs & Engagement here at MAF—wrote about

Policy Must Uplift People’s Strengths, Not Criticize Their Character

A recent article from sociologist Philip N. Cohen underscores the importance of policies that respect the dignity & strengths of the families we serve. Last week Philip N. Cohen, professor of sociology at the University of Maryland and senior scholar with the Council on Contemporary Families, published an article in

Honored with the Bullard Award by Princeton’s Wilson School

On April 9, the Students & Alumni of Color at Princeton’s Woodrow Wilson School honored me with the Edward P. Bullard Award. I was deeply grateful, and shared this message with my peers. Thank you so very much. It means a great deal to me to receive this award. I

The Power of Community: Expanding Opportunities for AAPI Immigrants

A community of nonprofits is building the financial capability of Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) immigrants across the country. When you bring together families, friends, and neighbors to help each other achieve their shared financial dreams, you’re leveraging the power of community. This practice of lending and borrowing money

Innovations: Making the Invisible Visible

CEO Jose Quinonez gives a behind-the-scenes look into MAF’s origin story in MIT Press’s “Innovations” journal. The following excerpt was originally published in “Innovations: Technology, Governance, Globalization,” a journal published by MIT Press. Read the full essay here. I was 20 years old when I realized that my mother had

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English