ابحاثنا

سان فرانسيسكو ، EST 2014

مسترشدة بقيمنا ، تعمل أبحاث ماف على الارتقاء بالخير في حياة الناس. نحن نعلم أن عملاءنا يتمتعون بالذكاء المالي ونحترمهم باعتبارهم خبراء في إدارة شؤونهم المالية - لذلك فنحن لا نركز فقط على الحواجز التي يواجهونها ولكن أيضًا على الاستراتيجيات التي يستخدمونها للتغلب على هذه التحديات وتحقيق أهدافهم. يسلط بحثنا الضوء على رحلاتهم المالية واستراتيجياتهم ، ويستخدم هذه الأفكار للضغط من أجل الإصلاح التشريعي والنظامي الذي يدفعنا نحو اتجاه مالي أكثر إنصافًا.

ما هي البيانات التي نستمد منها

على مدار أكثر من عقد من الزمان ، عملت MAF مع أكثر من 10 آلاف عميل ، حيث قامت ببناء مجموعة قروض إجمالية تزيد عن $10 مليون يعتمد بحثنا على الرؤى الفريدة وعمق المعلومات التي لدينا من هؤلاء العملاء. خلال مشاركتنا في الحياة المالية لعملائنا ، نحن قادرون على جمع 800 نقطة بيانات لكل فرد - بما في ذلك الملفات الشخصية والائتمانية لعملائنا.

لماذا نقوم بالبحث

يعمل فريق البحث مع المجتمع لوضع بياناتنا وتحليلاتنا في العمل لصالح العملاء. نحن نقدم رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ ، مستوحاة من الحياة المالية للعملاء ، يمكننا نحن ومقدمي الخدمات المالية الآخرين والمحسنين وصانعي السياسات وأعضاء المجتمع استخدامها لإثراء عملنا. من خلال التطوير الدقيق لهذه الأفكار من بياناتنا البرمجية ، يمكننا:

  • دعم القيم الأساسية لـ MAF المتمثلة في مقابلة عملائنا أينما كانوا ، واحترام خبراتهم ، والبناء على نقاط قوتهم وابتكاراتهم.
  • المساعدة في توجيه تطوير البرامج المستقبلية التي تستجيب لاحتياجات عملائنا وواقعهم.
  • شارك ما تعلمناه مع المنظمات الأخرى لمساعدتهم على العمل بشكل أفضل مع المجتمعات التي نخدمها.
  • استفد من بياناتنا لمساعدة عملائنا وشركائنا وغيرهم في الدفاع عن سوق مالي أكثر عدلاً.

تم إصدار تقييم برنامج دائرة الإقراض

في ماف ، كل ما لدينا هو فهم تأثير عملنا في المجتمعات التي تستخدم منتجاتنا. على مر السنين ، رأينا مئات الأشخاص الذين كانوا على هامش التيار المالي السائد يسيرون عبر أبوابنا بحثًا عن طريقة لمساعدة أنفسهم على التنقل في

القروض الاجتماعية تمكن الائتمان الميسور

كيف تساعد القروض الاجتماعية الناس في الحصول على صفقة أفضل؟ من خلال منحهم فرصة للبناء على ما لديهم. بصفتي خريجًا جامعيًا مؤخرًا ، أعلم أن مجرد حصولي على درجة ائتمانية لا يعني أنها جيدة. في الواقع ، كثير من زملائي وأنا

القبض على الائتمان 22

هناك دائما خدعة. مع الرصيد ، هناك Catch 22! من السهل جدًا على الأشخاص الذين يعملون بجد أن يعلقوا في هذا الائتمان 22. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت ترغب في بناء تاريخ ائتماني رائع ، يجب أن يكون لديك خطوط ائتمان. ولكن من أجل الموافقة على الخطوط

الحب والمال

يشرح أستاذ علم الاجتماع في جامعة ييل فريد ويري كيف يمكن للمال أن يعقد الحب. ما يجعل الحياة جديرة بأن نعيشها يجعل التنقل أكثر صعوبة: الحب. نحن نحب عائلاتنا وجيراننا ودور عبادتنا. حيث يكمن حبنا ، يكمن كنزنا أيضًا. عندما يولد طفل ، نشتري الهدايا.

SB 896: موجز السياسة الخاص

انضم إلى الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF ، خوسيه كوينونيز ، في مناقشة حول المرور التاريخي لـ SB 896 Mission Asset Fund لولاية كاليفورنيا ، يدعوك بحرارة إلى ندوة SB 896 لإحاطة السياسة عبر الويب يوم الاثنين ، 29 سبتمبر الساعة 10:00 صباحًا بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ. سيقود الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF ، خوسيه كوينونيز ، النقاش حول رحيل التاريخ

التسلسل الهرمي للاحتياجات المالية: مقدمة

يوفر التسلسل الهرمي للاحتياجات المالية لشركة MAF إطارًا لتقييم الرفاهية الاقتصادية لكل شخص. بعد ثماني سنوات من مهمتنا لبناء سوق مالي عادل للعائلات التي تعمل بجد ، نعلم في MAF أن Lending Circles تمكن المشاركين من بناء الائتمان وتقليل الديون وزيادة المدخرات. ولكن كيف يفعل هؤلاء

سؤال مهم لكل علاقة: "ما هي درجة الائتمان الخاصة بك؟"

من العثور على علاقتك الرائعة التالية إلى الدفع مقابل ليلة خاصة بالخارج ، يعد الحصول على رصيد جيد أمرًا مهمًا. تم نشر هذه المدونة في الأصل على مدونة "الاقتصاد الشامل" التابعة لـ CFED كجزء من أسبوع العمل الوطني للأصول والفرص. كلنا نحب الإثارة في تلقي إشعار يفيد بأن شخصًا ما

الاحترام ، لقاء ، بناء: نموذج للشمول المالي

يتعلق الإدماج المالي باحترام الناس لما هم عليه ، ومقابلتهم أينما كانوا ، والبناء على ما هو جيد في حياتهم. في الأسبوع الماضي كجزء من أسبوع العمل الوطني لأصول وفرص CFED ، كتب موهان كانونجو - عضو اللجنة التوجيهية لشبكة A&O ومدير البرامج والمشاركة هنا في MAF - حول

يجب أن تعزز السياسة من قدرات الناس ، لا أن تنتقد شخصيتهم

يؤكد مقال حديث لعالم الاجتماع فيليب إن كوهين على أهمية السياسات التي تحترم كرامة ونقاط القوة في العائلات التي نخدمها. في الأسبوع الماضي نشر فيليب إن كوهين ، أستاذ علم الاجتماع بجامعة ماريلاند وكبير الباحثين في مجلس العائلات المعاصرة ، مقالًا في

تم تكريمه بجائزة بولارد من مدرسة ويلسون برينستون

في 9 أبريل ، قام طلاب وخريجو الألوان في مدرسة وودرو ويلسون برينستون بتكريمني بجائزة إدوارد ب. بولارد. كنت ممتنة للغاية ، وشاركت هذه الرسالة مع زملائي. شكرا جزيلا. الحصول على هذه الجائزة يعني الكثير بالنسبة لي. أنا

قوة المجتمع: توسيع الفرص للمهاجرين AAPI

يقوم مجتمع من المنظمات غير الربحية ببناء القدرة المالية للمهاجرين الأمريكيين الآسيويين وجزر المحيط الهادئ (AAPI) في جميع أنحاء البلاد. عندما تجمع العائلات والأصدقاء والجيران لمساعدة بعضهم البعض على تحقيق أحلامهم المالية المشتركة ، فإنك تستفيد من قوة المجتمع. هذه الممارسة المتمثلة في إقراض واقتراض الأموال

الابتكارات: جعل غير المرئي مرئيًا

يقدم الرئيس التنفيذي خوسيه كوينونيز نظرة من وراء الكواليس على قصة أصل ماف في مجلة "الابتكارات" التابعة لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا. تم نشر المقتطف التالي في الأصل في مجلة "الابتكارات: التكنولوجيا والحوكمة والعولمة" التي نشرتها مطبعة MIT. اقرأ المقال كاملاً هنا. كان عمري 20 عامًا عندما أدركت أن والدتي لديها

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Our Research

San Francisco, EST 2014

Guided by our values, MAF’s research uplifts the good in people’s lives. We know our clients are financially savvy and respect them as the experts in managing their finances — so we focus not only on the barriers they face but also on the strategies that they use to navigate these challenges and achieve their goals. Our research shines a light on their financial journeys and strategies, and use these insights to push for legislation and systemic reform that moves us toward a more equitable financial mainstream.

What data are we drawing from

Over more than a decade, MAF has worked with over 10K clients, building a total loan pool of over $10 million. Our research draws on the unique insights and depth of information we have from these clients. During our engagement in our clients’ financial lives, we are able to collect 800 data points on each individual – spanning the personal and credit profiles of our clients.

Why we do research

The Research team works with the community to put our data and analysis to work for clients. We provide actionable insights, inspired by clients’ financial lives, that we, other financial services providers, philanthropists, policy makers, and members of the community can use to inform our work. By rigorously developing these insights from our programmatic data, we are able to:

  • Support MAF’s core values of meeting our clients where they are, respect their expertise, and build on their strengths and innovations.
  • Help guide the development of future programs that respond to our clients’ needs and realities.
  • Share our learnings with other organizations to help them better work with the communities we serve.
  • Capitalize on our data to help our clients, partners, and others advocate for a fairer financial marketplace.

Lending Circle Program Evaluation Released

At MAF, we’re all about understanding the impact of our work in the communities that use our products. Over the years, we have seen hundreds of people who have been on the margins of the financial mainstream walk through our doors looking for a way to help themselves navigate the

Social loans enable affordable credit

How do social loans help people get a better deal? By giving them a chance to build on what they have. As a recent college grad myself, I know that just because I have a credit score doesn’t mean it’s a good one. In fact, many of my peers and I

The Credit Catch 22

There’s always a catch. With credit, there’s a Catch 22! It’s too easy for hardworking people to get stuck in this Credit Catch 22. For example, if you want to build a great credit history, you have to have lines of credit. But in order to be approved for lines

Love and Money

Yale Sociology Professor Fred Wherry explains how money can complicate love. What makes life worth living also makes it harder to navigate: Love. We love our families, our neighbors, and our houses of worship. Where our love lies, our treasure lies also. When a baby is born, we buy gifts.

SB 896: A Special Policy Briefing

Join MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, in a discussion on the historic passing of California’s SB 896 Mission Asset Fund warmly invites you to our SB 896 Policy Briefing webinar on Monday, September 29 at 10:00 AM PST. MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, will lead the discussion on the historic passing of

Hierarchy of Financial Needs: An Introduction

MAF’s Hierarchy of Financial Needs provides a framework for evaluating every person’s economic well-being. Eight years into our mission to build a fair financial marketplace for hardworking families, we at MAF know that Lending Circles are empowering participants to build credit, reduce debt, and increase savings. But how do those

An Important Question for Every Relationship: “What’s Your Credit Score?”

From finding your next great relationship to paying for a special night out, having good credit is important. This blog was originally published on CFED’s “Inclusive Economy” blog as part of the Assets & Opportunity National Week of Action. We all love the excitement of getting a notification that someone is

Respect, Meet, Build: A Model for Financial Inclusion

Financial inclusion is about respecting people for who they are, meeting them where they are, and building on what’s good in their lives. Last week as part of CFED’s Assets & Opportunity National Week of Action, Mohan Kanungo—an A&O Network Steering Committee Member and Director of Programs & Engagement here at MAF—wrote about

Policy Must Uplift People’s Strengths, Not Criticize Their Character

A recent article from sociologist Philip N. Cohen underscores the importance of policies that respect the dignity & strengths of the families we serve. Last week Philip N. Cohen, professor of sociology at the University of Maryland and senior scholar with the Council on Contemporary Families, published an article in

Honored with the Bullard Award by Princeton’s Wilson School

On April 9, the Students & Alumni of Color at Princeton’s Woodrow Wilson School honored me with the Edward P. Bullard Award. I was deeply grateful, and shared this message with my peers. Thank you so very much. It means a great deal to me to receive this award. I

The Power of Community: Expanding Opportunities for AAPI Immigrants

A community of nonprofits is building the financial capability of Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) immigrants across the country. When you bring together families, friends, and neighbors to help each other achieve their shared financial dreams, you’re leveraging the power of community. This practice of lending and borrowing money

Innovations: Making the Invisible Visible

CEO Jose Quinonez gives a behind-the-scenes look into MAF’s origin story in MIT Press’s “Innovations” journal. The following excerpt was originally published in “Innovations: Technology, Governance, Globalization,” a journal published by MIT Press. Read the full essay here. I was 20 years old when I realized that my mother had

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English