تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

ابحاثنا

سان فرانسيسكو ، EST 2014

مسترشدة بقيمنا ، تعمل أبحاث ماف على الارتقاء بالخير في حياة الناس. نحن نعلم أن عملاءنا يتمتعون بالذكاء المالي ونحترمهم باعتبارهم خبراء في إدارة شؤونهم المالية - لذلك فنحن لا نركز فقط على الحواجز التي يواجهونها ولكن أيضًا على الاستراتيجيات التي يستخدمونها للتغلب على هذه التحديات وتحقيق أهدافهم. يسلط بحثنا الضوء على رحلاتهم المالية واستراتيجياتهم ، ويستخدم هذه الأفكار للضغط من أجل الإصلاح التشريعي والنظامي الذي يدفعنا نحو اتجاه مالي أكثر إنصافًا.

ما هي البيانات التي نستمد منها

على مدار أكثر من عقد من الزمان ، عملت MAF مع أكثر من 10 آلاف عميل ، حيث قامت ببناء مجموعة قروض إجمالية تزيد عن $10 مليون يعتمد بحثنا على الرؤى الفريدة وعمق المعلومات التي لدينا من هؤلاء العملاء. خلال مشاركتنا في الحياة المالية لعملائنا ، نحن قادرون على جمع 800 نقطة بيانات لكل فرد - بما في ذلك الملفات الشخصية والائتمانية لعملائنا.

لماذا نقوم بالبحث

يعمل فريق البحث مع المجتمع لوضع بياناتنا وتحليلاتنا في العمل لصالح العملاء. نحن نقدم رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ ، مستوحاة من الحياة المالية للعملاء ، يمكننا نحن ومقدمي الخدمات المالية الآخرين والمحسنين وصانعي السياسات وأعضاء المجتمع استخدامها لإثراء عملنا. من خلال التطوير الدقيق لهذه الأفكار من بياناتنا البرمجية ، يمكننا:

  • دعم القيم الأساسية لـ MAF المتمثلة في مقابلة عملائنا أينما كانوا ، واحترام خبراتهم ، والبناء على نقاط قوتهم وابتكاراتهم.
  • المساعدة في توجيه تطوير البرامج المستقبلية التي تستجيب لاحتياجات عملائنا وواقعهم.
  • شارك ما تعلمناه مع المنظمات الأخرى لمساعدتهم على العمل بشكل أفضل مع المجتمعات التي نخدمها.
  • استفد من بياناتنا لمساعدة عملائنا وشركائنا وغيرهم في الدفاع عن سوق مالي أكثر عدلاً.

البناء بشكل أفضل: التقرير السنوي لعام 2015

ألق نظرة على ما ساعدت في بنائه في عام 2015 - واحصل على نظرة سريعة على الخطوة التالية! يروي التقرير السنوي لـ MAF لعام 2015 بعنوان البناء الأفضل قصة ما هو ممكن عندما نتحدى أنفسنا باستمرار لبناء شراكات أفضل وتكنولوجيا أفضل وبرامج أفضل. في عام 2015 ، نحن فخورون بذلك

عين José Quiñonez زميلًا في MacArthur لعام 2016

يخرج برنامج Lending Circles البصري المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض من الظل. أعلنت مؤسسة ماك آرثر اليوم عن فئة زملاء ماك آرثر لهذا العام. من بين القائمة المختصرة للفائزين المحترمين خوسيه كوينونيز ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Mission Asset Fund (MAF). وقد تم تغطية هذا الإعلان من قبل وسائل الإعلام بما في ذلك

عدم المساواة في الثروة والأمريكيين الجدد

فجوة الثروة العرقية حقيقية ، وهي آخذة في الازدياد. لكن ما هو موقع المهاجرين في هذا التحليل؟ ظهر هذا المنشور لأول مرة على مدونة معهد آسبن. تم كتابته من قبل الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF خوسيه أ. كينيونيز في التحضير للجنة حول فجوة الثروة العرقية في قمة معهد آسبن لعام 2017 حول

كيف أطلقت MAF أكبر حملة تجديد DACA في 3 أيام

أنهت إدارة ترامب DACA في 5 سبتمبر 2017 ، مما أشعل موجة من القلق والخوف في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. منذ عام 2012 ، خرج مئات الآلاف من الشباب من الظل للتسجيل في برنامج DACA على أمل أن تكون هذه هي الخطوة الأولى لتصبح

#HereToStay: الإعلان عن برامج قروض الهجرة الجديدة الخاصة بـ MAF

Mission Asset Fund متحمس لإطلاق قروض بناء ائتمان جديدة بدون فوائد متاحة في جميع أنحاء كاليفورنيا لتغطية رسوم إيداع USCIS للجنسية الأمريكية ($725) ، تجديدات DACA ($495) ، البطاقات الخضراء ($1،225) ، الحالة المحمية المؤقتة ($495) ، والتماس لأقارب المهاجرين ($535). يمكن للأفراد المؤهلين التقديم الآن على bit.ly/MAFheretostay. لقد ألهمنا

DACA: 44 دولة و 70 دولة

في سبتمبر 2017 ، أطلقت MAF أكبر برنامج مساعدة رسوم DACA في البلاد يخدم 7600 حالمين في جميع أنحاء البلاد. في سلسلة من منشورات المدونة ، سنشارك معلومات حول من خدمنا وما نتعلمه عن الحياة المالية لمتلقي DACA بعد إطلاق استطلاع لآلاف من DACA

معمل ماف: البحث والتطوير من أجل الصالح الاجتماعي

يعود إلى الأيام الأولى في MAF ، عندما لم يكن Lending Circles متاحًا بعد برنامجًا متاحًا في جميع أنحاء البلاد وعندما تركزت المحادثة حول القدرة المالية فقط حول المدخرات. عرف مؤسسونا أنه لإنشاء برامج وخدمات أحدثت فرقًا فعليًا ، كان عليك التوجيه

DACA = وظائف أفضل ، أسر مستقرة

$460 مليار. هذه هي القيمة المقدرة التي يضيفها متلقو DACA إلى الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدينا. بالإضافة إلى الآثار الاقتصادية المعروفة على بلدنا ، هناك قدر كبير من الأبحاث حول الفوائد الإيجابية التي قدمها برنامج DACA لـ 790،000 متلقي DACA وأسرهم. كان ماف بالتواضع

التأثير المضاعف لـ DACA

في "DACA = وظائف أفضل ، وعائلات مستقرة" ، استكشفنا تأثير DACA على فرص العمل وأمن الأسرة. مع تصريح العمل والقدرة على الحصول على التعليم ، ليس من المستغرب أن يتمكن متلقو DACA من الحصول على وظائف ذات جودة أفضل ولديهم شعور أكبر بالانتماء إلى

العمل والفواتير: الشواغل المالية لمتلقي DACA

بالنسبة لمئات الآلاف من متلقي DACA وعائلاتهم ، يمثل تصريح DACA الأمل. الأمل في الوظائف ، لأمن الأسرة ، لمستقبل يستحق القتال من أجله. أدى التهديد بفقدان DACA إلى وضع الشباب في وضع مالي ضعيف مما يجعلهم وأسرهم مستيقظين في الليل.

بكلماتهم الخاصة: آمال الحالمين

تعد الاستجابة أحد الأهداف الرئيسية لمنظمتنا وفريق البحث والتطوير لدينا. بعد نجاح برنامج مساعدة رسوم تجديد DACA ، قمنا باستطلاع آراء العملاء لتحديد الطرق التي يمكننا من خلالها الاستمرار في تقديم أفضل دعم. هناك بحث حالي حول أسرة متلقي DACA وحالات التوظيف ، مثل

تقديم تطبيق الجوال الجديد لـ MAF: MyMAF

يسر شركة MAF أن تعلن عن إطلاق تطبيق الجوال الجديد MyMAF. MyMAF هو مدرب مالي افتراضي مصمم لمساعدة العائلات ذات الدخل المنخفض والمهاجرين على تحقيق أحلامهم ومساعدة عملاء MAF على النجاح ماليًا في برامجنا. سنحتفل بإطلاق تطبيق MyMAF ، مختبر ماف

Skip to main content

Our Research

San Francisco, EST 2014

Guided by our values, MAF’s research uplifts the good in people’s lives. We know our clients are financially savvy and respect them as the experts in managing their finances — so we focus not only on the barriers they face but also on the strategies that they use to navigate these challenges and achieve their goals. Our research shines a light on their financial journeys and strategies, and use these insights to push for legislation and systemic reform that moves us toward a more equitable financial mainstream.

What data are we drawing from

Over more than a decade, MAF has worked with over 10K clients, building a total loan pool of over $10 million. Our research draws on the unique insights and depth of information we have from these clients. During our engagement in our clients’ financial lives, we are able to collect 800 data points on each individual – spanning the personal and credit profiles of our clients.

Why we do research

The Research team works with the community to put our data and analysis to work for clients. We provide actionable insights, inspired by clients’ financial lives, that we, other financial services providers, philanthropists, policy makers, and members of the community can use to inform our work. By rigorously developing these insights from our programmatic data, we are able to:

  • Support MAF’s core values of meeting our clients where they are, respect their expertise, and build on their strengths and innovations.
  • Help guide the development of future programs that respond to our clients’ needs and realities.
  • Share our learnings with other organizations to help them better work with the communities we serve.
  • Capitalize on our data to help our clients, partners, and others advocate for a fairer financial marketplace.

Building Better: 2015 Annual Report

Take a look back on what you helped build in 2015 – and get a sneak peak at what’s next! MAF’s 2015 Annual Report Building Better tells the story of what’s possible when we continually challenge ourselves to build better partnerships, better technology, and better programs. In 2015, we’re proud to

José Quiñonez named a 2016 MacArthur Fellow

The visionary Lending Circles program brings low-income communities out of the shadows. Today, the MacArthur Foundation announced this year’s class of MacArthur Fellows. Among the short list of esteemed awardees is José Quiñonez, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Mission Asset Fund (MAF). The announcement has been covered by news outlets including the

Wealth inequality and new Americans

The racial wealth gap is real, and it’s growing. But where do immigrants fit into this analysis? This post first appeared on the Aspen Institute’s blog. It was written by MAF’s CEO José A. Quiñonez in preparation for a panel on the Racial Wealth Gap at the Aspen Institute’s 2017 Summit on

How MAF launched the largest DACA renewal campaign in 3 days

The Trump Administration ended DACA on September 5, 2017, igniting a wave of anguish and fear in communities throughout the country. Since 2012, hundreds of thousands of young people came out of the shadows to register for the DACA program hoping that that would be the first step to becoming

#HereToStay: Announcing MAF’s new immigration loan programs

Mission Asset Fund is excited to launch new zero-interest, credit-building loans available throughout California to cover the USCIS filing fees for U.S. Citizenship ($725), DACA Renewals ($495), Green Cards ($1,225), Temporary Protected Status ($495), and Petition for Immigrant Relatives ($535). Eligible individuals can apply now at bit.ly/MAFheretostay.  We were inspired

DACA: 44 States & 70 Countries

In September 2017, MAF launched the nation’s largest DACA fee assistance program serving 7,600 Dreamers across the country. In a series of blog posts, we’ll share information about who we served and what we’re learning about the financial lives of DACA recipients after launching a survey to thousands of DACA

MAF Lab: R&D for social good

It goes back to the earliest days at MAF, when Lending Circles was not yet a program available across the nation and when the conversation about financial capability only centered around savings. Our founders knew that to create programs and services that actually made a difference, you had to orient

DACA = better jobs, stable families

$460 billion. That’s the estimated value that DACA recipients add to our GDP. In addition to the well-known economic impacts to our country, there is a good amount of research about the positive benefits the DACA program has provided to its 790,000 DACA recipients and their families. MAF was humbled

DACA’s multiplier effect

In “DACA=Better jobs, stable families,” we explored the impact that DACA has on job opportunities and family security. With a work permit and the ability to get education, it’s no surprise that DACA recipients are able to get better quality jobs and have a greater sense of belonging in the

Work and Bills: The Financial Concerns of DACA Recipients

To hundreds of thousands of DACA recipients and their families, a DACA permit represents hope. Hope for jobs, for family security, for a future worth fighting for. The threat of losing DACA has placed young people in a vulnerable financial position that’s keeping them and their families up at night.

In Their Own Words: The Hopes of Dreamers

Being responsive is one of the major goals of our organization and our R&D team. After a successful DACA renewal fee assistance program, we surveyed clients to identify ways in which we could continue to provide the best support. There’s existing research on DACA recipients’ family and employment situations, as

Introducing MAF’s new mobile app: MyMAF

MAF is excited to announce the launch of its new mobile app, MyMAF. MyMAF is a virtual financial coach designed to help low-income and immigrant families achieve their dreams and help MAF’s clients succeed financially in our programs. We’ll be celebrating the launch of the MyMAF app, the MAF Lab’s