تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

الوسم: منح الائتمان

قابل كيلسي ، مدير التطوير الجديد لدينا


يأتي Kelsea إلى MAF بشغف لكسر الحواجز أمام الخدمات المالية السائدة.

لم تكن كيلسي ماكدونو غريبة عن الأماكن الجديدة ، فقد عاشت في جميع أنحاء العالم: من سانتياغو ، تشيلي ، وغرناطة ، إسبانيا ، إلى سان فرانسيسكو وأوكلاند ، والتي تفخر الآن بأنها وطنها. لكنها في الأصل من بوسطن ، حيث تخرجت من جامعة تافتس بشهادات في الإسبانية وعلم النفس.

خلال سنوات تكوينها في بوسطن ،

تطوع كيلسي في منظمة غير ربحية للدفاع عن المهاجرين وعملت في مركز أزمات الاغتصاب. ثم أتيحت لها الفرصة لقضاء عام في غرناطة ، إسبانيا ، لتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة. عند عودتها ، شقت طريقها إلى منطقة الخليج. عملت لعدة سنوات في تطوير الأموال في Prospera (المعروفة سابقًا باسم WAGES: Women's Action to Gain Economic Security) ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية في أوكلاند تعمل على تمكين اللاتينيات منخفضة الدخل من بناء تعاونيات مملوكة للعمال. خلال ذلك الوقت ، تطوع كيلسي أيضًا كمستشار للعنف المنزلي في WOMAN Inc. في سان فرانسيسكو.

علمت لأول مرة عن MAF في عام 2013.

جاء أحد الزملاء إلى Kelsea وهو يهذي بشأن تجربتها الرائعة في بناء الائتمان من خلال Lending Circles ، وتم إلهام Kelsea على الفور للانضمام إلى دائرة الإقراض مع مجموعة من زملاء العمل. لا تزال تتذكر اليوم الذي شكلوا فيه دائرتهم ، والتي أطلقوا عليها اسم "أعواد الكرفس بصلصة البافالو" - الوجبة الخفيفة التي كانوا يستمتعون بها في ذلك الوقت.

تؤمن كيلسي بشدة أنه يجب علينا كسر الحواجز التي تعترض الاتجاه المالي السائد للمجتمعات منخفضة الدخل في الولايات المتحدة ، وقد أعجبت بإستراتيجية Lending Circles المبتكرة الخاصة بـ MAF لسنوات عديدة. منذ اللحظة التي دخلت فيها مكتب MAF المليء بالحيوية والحيوية ، تأثرت بالطريقة التي يعيش بها الفريق قيمه على أساس يومي.

"الآن بعد أن أصبحت هنا ، كل يوم يلهمني دافع الفريق بأكمله لدفع الظرف إلى ابتكار منتجات مالية ذات مغزى للمستهلكين ذوي الدخل المنخفض."

ما الذي تجده Kelsea ملهمًا جدًا حول MAF؟ "كل شىء!" تقول ، "لكنني مفتونة بشكل خاص بكيفية رفع ماف الممارسات المجتمعية غير الرسمية المتمثلة في إقراض واقتراض الأموال وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي عليها حتى يتمكن الناس من الدخول في الاتجاه المالي السائد." بعد أن شاهدت نهجًا مشابهًا قائمًا على نقاط القوة في العمل في Prospera ، فهي تعتقد أن هذه هي الطريقة الأكثر فاعلية لتحقيق التغيير الاجتماعي. كما تعجب كيلسي بقدرة MAF على التنقل بسلاسة في العديد من المجالات ، من تنمية المجتمع وبناء الأصول إلى الشمول المالي والتكنولوجيا المالية.

اليوم ، تدير Kelsea نمو برنامج المانحين الفرديين لـ MAF وتدعم جهودنا التسويقية والتطوير الشاملة. مع تزايد الوعي الثقافي بالحاجة إلى مزيد من الحراك الاقتصادي - خاصة في منطقة الخليج حيث يرتفع التفاوت في الدخل بشكل كبير - فقد حان الوقت لحشد الدعم لبرامج ماف. العمل الخيري يجمع الناس معًا لخلق عالم يمكن للجميع أن يزدهر فيه.

يسر شركة Kelsea مساعدة MAF في تحقيق خطتها الجريئة لتوسيع نطاق Lending Circles في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

في وقت فراغها ، تستمتع كيلسي باستكشاف منطقة الخليج بالدراجة ، وممارسة يوغا كونداليني ، والتنزه حول بحيرة ميريت. لديها حب بلا خجل لموسيقى البوب الجبنة وتقوم بعمل قوائم تشغيل (جبني وغير جبني) لأي مناسبة وكل المناسبات.

امنح الائتمان حيثما كان ذلك مهمًا


في شهر ديسمبر من هذا العام ، ادعم بناة الائتمان في مجتمعك.

هنا في MAF ، نحن محظوظون لأن لدينا فرصة لمشاهدة أشخاص لا يصدقون يستخدمون منتجاتنا لتحقيق أهدافهم المالية. في هذا العام ، رأينا الكثير من الأشخاص يأتون عبر أبوابنا ويغادرون كبناة ائتمان. لقد خدمنا ما يقرب من 1000 عضو ، وشكلنا 13 شراكة جديدة بإجمالي حجم قروض يقارب $710،000.

بينما نتطلع إلى المستقبل ، نحن متحمسون للاحتفال بنجاح أعضائنا والترحيب بالعديد منهم. نتطلع إلى توسيع نطاق الحل الذي نقدمه ، حتى نتمكن من العمل مع شركاء جدد والوصول إلى المزيد من الأعضاء.

لقد أطلقنا حملتنا السنوية ونطلب منك "منح الائتمان" لأولئك الذين يعملون للخروج من الظل المالي. سواء كان ذلك والد واحد, صاحب عمل جديد أو أ طموح دريم، الائتمان مهم في حياة الجميع.

لتسليط الضوء على أعضائنا الرائعين ، سنقوم بمشاركة قصص جديدة كل أسبوع عبر البريد الإلكتروني ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وهنا على مدونتنا.

هناك العديد من الطرق للمشاركة ودعم بناة الائتمان:

1) تبرع هنا

2) شراء هدايا عيد الميلاد الخاصة بك على أمازون ابتسامة - جزء من مشترياتك سيذهب نحو MAF!

3) انشر الكلمة. شارك منشوراتنا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك و تويتر، حتى يتعلم أصدقاؤك أيضًا.

4) اسأل صاحب العمل إذا كان يمكنك الحصول على مطابقة مساهمة

مع العديد من الطرق للمساهمة في مجتمعنا المتنامي ، هل ستمنح الائتمان اليوم؟

Skip to main content

Tag: give credit

Meet Kelsea, Our New Development Manager


Kelsea comes to MAF with a passion for breaking down barriers to mainstream financial services.

No stranger to new places, Kelsea McDonough has lived all over the world: from Santiago, Chile, and Granada, Spain, to San Francisco and Oakland, which she’s now proud to call home. But she originally hailed from Boston, where she graduated from Tufts University with degrees in Spanish and Psychology.

During her formative years in Boston,

Kelsea volunteered at an immigrant advocacy nonprofit and worked at a rape crisis center. She then had the opportunity to spend a year in Granada, Spain, teaching English to preschoolers. Upon her return, she made her way to the Bay Area. She worked for several years in fund development at Prospera (formerly WAGES: Women’s Action to Gain Economic Security), an Oakland nonprofit that empowers low-income Latinas to build workerowned cooperatives. During that time, Kelsea also volunteered as a domestic violence counselor at WOMAN Inc. in San Francisco.

She first learned about MAF in 2013.

A colleague came to Kelsea raving about her great experience building credit through Lending Circles, and Kelsea was immediately inspired to join a Lending Circle with a group of co-workers. She still remembers the day they formed their circle, which they named “Celery Sticks with Buffalo Sauce” — the snack they were enjoying at the time.

Kelsea strongly believes that we must break down barriers to the financial mainstream for low-income communities in the U.S., and she’s admired MAF’s innovative Lending Circles strategy for many years. From the moment she walked into MAF’s colorful, high-energy office, she was impressed by how the team lives its values on a daily basis.

“Now that I’m here, every day I’m inspired by the whole team’s drive to push the envelope on creating meaningful financial products for low-income consumers.”

What does Kelsea find so inspiring about MAF? “Everything!” she says, “but I’m especially fascinated by how MAF uplifts informal community practices of lending and borrowing money and formalizes them so people can enter the financial mainstream.” Having seen a similar strengths-based approach in action at Prospera, she believes that this is the most effective way to achieve social change. Kelsea also admires MAF’s ability to seamlessly navigate so many fields, from community development and asset building to financial inclusion and FinTech.

Today, Kelsea manages the growth of MAF’s individual donor program and supports our overall marketing and development efforts. With the growing cultural consciousness about the need for more economic mobility — especially in the Bay Area where income inequality is skyrocketing — the time is ripe to mobilize support for MAF’s programs. Philanthropy brings people together to create a world where everyone can thrive.

Kelsea is excited to help MAF realize its bold plan to scale Lending Circles across the country.

In her free time, Kelsea enjoys exploring the Bay Area by bike, practicing kundalini yoga, and taking leisurely strolls around Lake Merritt. She has an unabashed love of cheesy pop music and makes playlists (both cheesy and non-cheesy) for any and all occasions.

Give Credit where it matters


This December, support the credit-builders in your community.

Here at MAF, we’re lucky to have the chance to watch incredible people use our products to reach their financial goals. This year, we’ve seen a lot of people come through our doors and leave as credit-builders. We’ve served close to 1000 members, formed 13 new partnerships with a total loan volume of nearly $710,000.

As we look toward the future, we’re excited to celebrate our members’ successes and welcome many more. We’re looking forward to scaling up our solution, so we can work with new partners and reach even more members.

We’ve launched our Annual Campaign and ask you to “Give Credit” to those working to get out of the financial shadows. Whether it’s a single parent, a new business owner or an aspiring DREAMer, credit matters in everyone’s life.

To highlight our incredible members, we’ll be sharing new stories each week through email, social media and right here on our blog.

There are so many ways to get involved and support credit-builders:

1) Donate here

2) Buy your Christmas Gifts on AmazonSmile – a portion of your purchase will go towards MAF!

3) Spread the word. Share our social media posts on Facebook and Twitter, so your friends can  learn too.

4) Ask your employer if you can get a matching contribution

With so many ways to contribute to our growing community, will you Give Credit today?