跳到主要内容

增强金融韧性:加入 Lending Circles 网络

MAF 正在邀请芝加哥、佛罗里达和洛杉矶的非营利组织加入我们的 Lending Circles 合作伙伴网络。 被选中的申请者将获得宝贵的福利,包括培训、技术援助以及使用 MAF 贷款平台的权利,以便为参与者提供 0% 利息信用建设贷款。

加入运动

MAF 的 Lending Circles 计划是增强财务能力的强大工具,改变了美国无数个人和家庭的生活。在过去几个月里,我们的团队拜访了 芝加哥, 迈阿密洛杉矶 与现有合作伙伴会面并分享非营利组织如何加入运动以增加所有人的金融服务渠道和机会。

如果你有兴趣了解更多关于 Lending Circles 的信息或成为合作伙伴组织,请访问 MAF 网站 或直接联系我们 partners@missionassetfund.org我们可以共同创造一个更加金融包容的社会,让每个人都有机会充分发挥自己的财务潜力。

Tandas、Susus、Lending Circles:实现金融包容性的强大工具

在不断变化的金融服务格局中,获得负担得起且易于获得的金融产品仍然是许多低收入和移民社区面临的重大挑战。MAF 是一家总部位于旧金山的以社区为中心的组织,致力于解决这些障碍。探索 MAF 的变革性 Lending Circles 计划 以及我们对金融赋权的创新方法。

Lending Circles 于 2008 年推出,是一项独特的社会借贷计划,利用社区的力量帮助个人建立信用、储蓄并实现财务目标。Lending Circles 植根于全球社会借贷实践的传统,将人们聚集在一起进行借贷和储蓄,为财务增长创造一个安全且有利的环境。

Lending Circles 的工作原理

Lending Circles 以点对点借贷团体的形式运作,通常由 6-12 人组成。每个成员每月向共享池中贡献一笔款项,然后每月将资金分配给团体中的一名成员。MAF 已将这一现有社区实践正式化为正式贷款,并向三大信用局报告每月付款活动,以便人们可以根据他们在财务生活中所做的事情获得信贷。这种轮换系统允许参与者获得负担得起的贷款,而无需现有的信用评分或抵押品。

Lending Circles 的好处

参加 Lending Circles 的好处很多。参与者可以:

  • 建立信用: 定期按时还款有助于建立良好的信用记录,从而可以更好地获得主流金融产品。
  • 存钱: 通过每月留出一定金额的储蓄,参与者可以积累储蓄并养成储蓄的习惯。
  • 实现财务目标: Lending Circles 可用于资助各种财务目标,例如创业、购房或支付意外开支。

合作创造影响力

MAF 的金融赋权方法深深植根于我们所服务的社区,但我们不想孤军奋战。我们知道全国其他社区也面临着类似的障碍,而一些组织已经在支持他们实现目标。MAF 与全国各地的组织合作,为他们提供文化相关的金融工具,这些工具可以根据社区的独特挑战进行量身定制。

“当我们为小型企业或首次购房者或购房者提供培训课程时,Lending Circles 确实很有帮助,这些课程面向那些对信贷感兴趣但可能还没有准备好贷款或办理信用卡的人。Lending Circles 确实很有帮助,可以帮助这些人建立信用并实现他们的财务目标。”

Elba Serrano,东洛杉矶社区公司社区财富与服务总监

“Lending Circles 打开了一扇通往可能性的新大门,特别是对于我们服务的那些人来说,否则他们将没有资格获得主流信用建设机会……是的,这是一种信用建设;是的,这是一种储蓄,但它也在一个熟悉的平台上创建了一个有意的框架。 坦达斯 在我们的社区中,MAF 是众所周知和熟悉的。熟悉 MAF 的创造力和创新至关重要。”

改变生活中心战略合作总监 Julio Pensamiento

如果你有兴趣了解更多关于 Lending Circles 的信息或成为合作伙伴组织,请访问 MAF 网站联系我们 直接地。

Lending Circles 社区活动的资金来自富国银行基金会的慷慨资助。我们感谢他们的支持,让全国更多的社区都能享受到信用建设计划。

Skip to main content

Building financial resilience: Join the Lending Circles Network

MAF is inviting nonprofit organizations in Chicago, Florida, and Los Angeles to join our Lending Circles Partner Network. Selected applicants will receive valuable benefits, including training, technical assistance, and access to MAF’s loan platform to provide 0% interest credit-building loans to their participants.

Join the Movement

MAF’s Lending Circles program is a powerful tool for financial empowerment, transforming the lives of countless individuals and families across the United States. Over the past few months, our team visited Chicago, Miami and LA to meet with current partners and share how nonprofit organizations can join the movement to increase financial access and opportunity for all.

If you are interested in learning more about Lending Circles or becoming a partner organization, please visit MAF’s website or contact us directly at partners@missionassetfund.org. Together, we can create a more financially inclusive society where everyone has the opportunity to achieve their full financial potential.

Tandas, Susus, Lending Circles: A Powerful Tool for Financial Inclusion

In the ever-changing landscape of financial services, access to affordable and accessible financial products remains a significant challenge for many low-income and immigrant communities. MAF is a San Francisco-based community-centered organization dedicated to addressing these barriers.  Explore MAF’s transformative Lending Circles program and our innovative approach to financial empowerment.

Launched in 2008, Lending Circles is a unique social lending program that leverages the power of community to help individuals build credit, save money, and achieve their financial goals. Rooted in the tradition of social lending practices worldwide, Lending Circles brings people together to lend and save money, creating a safe and supportive environment for financial growth.

How Lending Circles Work

Lending Circles operate as peer-to-peer lending groups, typically consisting of 6-12 individuals. Each member contributes a monthly payment into a shared pool, and the funds are then distributed to one member of the group each month. MAF has formalized this existing community practice into a formal loan and reports monthly payment activity to the three major credit bureaus so people can get credit for what they’re doing in their financial lives. This rotating system allows participants to access affordable loans without the need for an existing credit score or collateral.

Benefits of Lending Circles

The benefits of participating in Lending Circles are numerous. Participants can:

  • Build credit: Regular and timely payments contribute to building a positive credit history, which can lead to improved access to mainstream financial products.
  • Save money: By setting aside a monthly savings amount, participants can accumulate savings and develop a habit of saving.
  • Achieve financial goals: Lending Circles can be used to finance various financial goals, such as starting a business, buying a home, or covering unexpected expenses.

Partnering for Impact

MAF’s approach to financial empowerment is deeply rooted in the communities we serve, but we didn’t want to go at it alone. We knew there are other communities across the nation facing similar barriers and organizations who are already supporting them to achieve their goals. MAF partners with organizations nationwide to equip them with culturally relevant financial tools that can be tailored to meet the unique challenges of their communities.

“It’s been really helpful to have Lending Circles when we are doing coaching for small business or for our first or home buyer classes for people who are interested in credit that may not be ready to take out a loan or maybe take out a credit card. Lending Circles has been really helpful to help build credit for those individuals and meet their financial goals.”

Elba Serrano, Director of Community Wealth & Services, East LA Community Corporation

“Lending Circles unlocks a new door to possibility, especially for the folks that we serve that otherwise wouldn’t have been eligible for mainstream credit building opportunities…yes, it’s a credit building; yes, it’s the savings, but it’s also creating an intentional framework with a familiar platform. Tandas in our communities are well-known and familiar.  Having that familiarity with the creativity and the innovation of MAF has been instrumental.”

Julio Pensamiento, Director of Strategic Partnership, Center for Changing Lives

If you are interested in learning more about Lending Circles or becoming a partner organization, please visit MAF’s website or contact us directly.

Funding for the Lending Circles Communities campaign is provided through a generous grant from the Wells Fargo Foundation. We’re thankful for their support to bring credit-building programs to more communities across the country.