跳到主要内容
MAF 播客

欢迎来到 Cafecito con MAF,关于露面和做更多事情的播客。

第1集

做得更多,做得更好

2022 年 6 月

在这第一集中,加入 MAF首席执行官José Quiñonez 和 MAF 政策与沟通经理 Rocio Rodarte 听听那些留下的不为人知的故事。他们讨论了移民家庭的经济损失,交付的巨大挑战 $55万元现金援助,以及比以往任何时候都更相关的号召性用语: 出现,做更多,做得更好.

           

第 2 集

他们需要我,我需要他们

2022 年 6 月

在一个晚上, 戴安娜,企业家和工作妈妈,不得不关闭她的狗日托业务,一一打电话给她的客户,告诉他们 COVID-19 大流行正迫使她关闭她的梦想——至少是暂时的。 

听戴安娜聊天 MAF 高级客户成功经理 Doris Vasquez.戴安娜详细介绍了她在大流行期间作为企业主所面临的挑战。但即使在这些困难时期,戴安娜还是通过强大的社区联系和支持系统找到了希望。

           

第 3 集

需要通过电力

2022 年 6 月

听听 MAF 如何从两个 MAFistas 中直接启动我们的快速反应基金: Rocio Rodarte,政策和传播经理和 Joanna Cortez Hernandez,参与和动员团队总监.他们一起分享了 MAF 如何倾听客户的心声、与其他值得信赖的社区组织合作以及利用技术为被排除在联邦 COVID-19 救济之外的学生、工人和移民获得超过 63,000 笔赠款的幕后故事。

           

第 4 集

一样的风暴,不一样的船

2022 年 7 月

在这一集中, 亚历克斯·奥特曼 坐下来 April Yee,高级项目官员 在 大学期货基金会.作为高等教育领域的领导者,College Futures Foundation 与 MAF 等机构合作推出了 加州大学学生紧急支援基金. Alex 和 April 分享了有关大流行如何影响大学生的见解,并讨论了我们合作为加州低收入大学生提供 $500 现金赠款的经验。

           

第 5 集

下一步是什么?超越现金

2022 年 7 月

在我们第一季的最后一集中, MAF首席执行官José Quiñonez 坐下来 Efrain Segundo,MAF 金融教育和参与经理. 他们共同勾勒出一种超越现金的更好的前进方式,一种承认人们的人格尊严并允许他们在下一场战斗中为自己辩护的方式——无论它可能是什么。

MAF Podcast

Welcome to Cafecito con MAF, a podcast about showing up and doing more.

EPISODE 1

Do More, Do Better

JUNE 2022

In this first episode, join MAF CEO José Quiñonez and MAF Policy & Communications Manager Rocio Rodarte to hear the untold story of those left behind. They discuss the financial devastation of immigrant families, the enormous challenge of delivering $55 million in cash assistance, and a call to action that’s more relevant than ever: show up, do more, and do better.

           

EPISODE 2

They Need Me, I Need Them

JUNE 2022

In a single night, Diana, an entrepreneur and working mom, had to close her doggy daycare business, calling her clients one by one to inform them that the COVID-19 pandemic was forcing her to shut down her dream — at least temporarily. 

Listen as Diana chats with Doris Vasquez, MAF Senior Client Success Manager. Diana details the challenges she faced as a business owner during the pandemic. But even in these difficult times, Diana found hope through strong community ties and support systems.

           

EPISODE 3

The Need to Power Through

JUNE 2022

Hear how MAF launched our Rapid Response Fund firsthand from two MAFistas: Rocio Rodarte, Policy and Communications Manager, and Joanna Cortez Hernandez, Director of the Engagement and Mobilize Team. Together, they share behind-the-scenes stories of how MAF listened to clients, partnered with other trusted community organizations, and leveraged technology to get more than 63,000 grants to students, workers, and immigrants excluded from federal COVID-19 relief.

           

EPISODE 4

Same Storm, Different Boats

JULY 2022

In this episode, Alex Altman sits down with April Yee, Senior Program Officer at College Futures Foundation. A leader in the higher education space, College Futures Foundation partnered with MAF and others to launch the California College Student Emergency Support Fund. Alex and April share insights into how the pandemic impacted college students and discuss learnings from our collaboration to provide $500 cash grants to low-income California college students.

           

Cafecito con MAF

EPISODE 5

What’s Next? Beyond Cash

JULY 2022

In the final episode of our first season, MAF CEO José Quiñonez sits down with Efrain Segundo, MAF Financial Education and Engagement Manager. Together, they outline a better way forward beyond cash, one that recognizes people’s human dignity and allows them to advocate for themselves in their next fight — whatever it may be.

           

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English