CAFECITO CON MAF
第 2 集

他们需要我,我需要他们

2022 年 6 月

Spotify
  • 第 2 集

    在一个晚上, 戴安娜,企业家和工作妈妈,不得不关闭她的狗日托业务,一一打电话给她的客户,告诉他们 COVID-19 大流行正迫使她关闭她的梦想——至少是暂时的。 

    听戴安娜聊天 MAF 高级客户成功经理 Doris Vasquez.戴安娜详细介绍了她在大流行期间作为企业主所面临的挑战。但即使在这些困难时期,戴安娜还是通过强大的社区联系和支持系统找到了希望。

  • 为了篇幅和清晰起见,对以下对话进行了编辑。

    罗西奥: 欢迎来到 Cafecito con MAF。一个关于出现、做更多、为人们做得更好的播客。我们的使命是帮助人们在财务生活中变得可见、活跃和成功。加入我们!

    多丽丝: 大家好!我叫 Doris Vasquez,是 MAF 的高级客户成功经理,也是今天的播客主持人。上周,我们听到了戴安娜的一些消息,她是一位经营自己的遛狗和日托业务的企业主。而且,与许多其他小企业一样,她必须在支持她的孩子、她自己和她的梦想的同时应对 COVID-19 的挑战。 

    戴安娜: 我认为一旦我不得不关闭我的生意,它就会回家。我不得不打电话给我的每一位客户,说声谢谢,并提醒他们我会在这里等他们。也不知道谁最终会回来。并且不知道或期望我那天晚上是否会失去生意,打那些电话,或者事情最终是否会恢复正常。 

    介绍戴安娜

    多丽丝: 今天,我们将退后一步,了解更多关于 COVID-19 患者的第一手经验。戴安娜已经在 MAF 工作了大约 10 年。她今天在这里分享她自己的故事。所以,嗨戴安娜!非常感谢您成为我们的特邀嘉宾。在我们开始之前,你能告诉我们一些关于你自己的事情吗?

    戴安娜: 首先,感谢 Doris 让我来到这里。我作为客户一直在贵组织工作——我不知道这是否正确,因为你们对我和许多新企业家来说都是一个巨大的帮助。所以我的名字是戴安娜。我已经经营自己的小企业大约 10 年了。我早在 2012 年就和你们一起开始工作,那时我刚刚获得了一切:我的许可证,我的公司名称,整个事情。我很幸运能遇到你们,因为你们为我提供的帮助对我的成长和一切都至关重要。

    在大流行的早期导航

    多丽丝: 太好了,戴安娜。感谢你的分享。我仍然记得我们做应用程序并完成该业务的所有要求的时间。我很高兴它还在开花。但是您知道,我们还想谈谈大流行开始的时间,以及我们的社区如何受到大流行的影响。当您第一次听说 COVID-19 时,您能与我分享一下吗?你最初的反应是什么?你认为它会影响你的生活吗?如果是这样,这种流行病将如何影响你的生活?你有什么想法吗?

    戴安娜: 所以这很有趣。当我第一次听说它时,我们很害怕,因为我们只知道它正在外面发生——我认为它又回到了其他国家,它才刚刚开始来到这里。我认为我自己或任何人都不知道它会在多大程度上影响我们的日常生活。听到这件事很害怕,但我真的没有任何期望。我真的不知道它将如何影响我们生活的每一个领域。

    我认为一旦我不得不关闭我的生意,它就会回家。所以我认为那是在 2020 年 3 月 16 日,当时我不得不打这些电话,因为我们在旧金山关闭了所有业务。那天晚上,我不得不打电话给我们的每一位客户,说声谢谢,提醒他们我仍然会在这里等他们,只是不知道谁最终会回来。并且不知道或期望我那天晚上是否会失去生意,打那些电话。或者,如果事情最终会恢复正常。

    其中,这些都没有发生。这有点介于两者之间。我确实失去了超过 40% 的客户,因为他们中的许多人都在家工作。但我不知道它会对我的日常生活产生多大的影响。

    通过社区寻求支持

    多丽丝: 是的,我想很多人都记得 3 月 16 日。那一天将被载入史册,因为我们以前从未像这样生活过。你打电话给你的客户一定很难。你能分享一下反应是什么吗?如果您能够在 3 月 16 日的这场危机中继续工作? 

    戴安娜: 我必须说的一件事:我的每一位客户都非常支持我。他们对我来说更像是朋友和家人,因为我每天都像照顾家人一样照顾他们的狗。因此,我与每个客户建立了非常牢固的联系。所以打电话给他们,很高兴能感受到他们的支持,能感受到爱真的很好,他们对我是多么感激。 

    但我只知道在一天结束时,我不知道谁会失去工作。他们中的许多人失去了工作,许多人搬离了城镇。但是,它只是给了我希望。它给了我希望,无论谁能够和我们一起回到日托中心,谁不能,只要知道我们在整个过程中都在彼此身边。即使是那些搬走的人。我们仍然互相交谈。

    我认为这一次非常 - 它为我们中的许多人带来了最好的。我知道那里发生了一些不好的事情,比如犯罪和其他事情,但是善良的人们——它带来了所有的爱,所有的支持。我们只是为了彼此。不知道我们将如何相互支持,我们在那里提供。你知道? 

    那只是——我得说我真的很幸运,很幸运能拥有我生命中拥有的人。你们,我的客户,我的家人——真的很幸运。

    多丽丝: 是的,我听说你戴安娜。我想我已经看到很多人在做好事,这说明了很多关于社区的信息,以及他们彼此之间的亲密程度和支持程度。

    但是在大流行期间,我知道您提到过您是遛狗的人。一旦你开始回去工作,遛狗,你必须见人的事实……我的意思是你害怕吗?你有安全感吗?疫情期间具体是怎么做的? 

    对戴安娜业务的影响

    戴安娜: 如果我记得的话,我相信我是在我们倒闭两到三周后开始营业的。可能是三个星期。而我们之所以能够比其他地方更早地开始运营,那是因为我们是一家户外日托。所以这真的很棘手。我在 Facebook 上有一个遛狗社区,而且来回走动很多——我们应该喜欢吗?我们只是非常努力地不违反任何规则——你知道规则是如何不断更新和新信息出现的吗?我们只是想确保我们遵守所有规则并确保每个人的安全。

    三周后,当我开始重新开放时,我改变了许多日常生活。我以前常常去我客户的家,没人会在那里,拿起他们的小狗,把它放在我的车里。我没想过两次。大流行之后,当我们开始营业时,我有洗手液,车里有手套,有口罩。客户,如果他们在家工作,他们将不得不出来在街上,人行道上迎接我。我将无法进入他们的房子。

    如果他们不在家,我会消毒双手,戴上口罩,打开门,进来,抓住他们的狗,回到我的车上,再次消毒双手。它只是对每一次接送的交换进行消毒。

    这很有趣。现在我不害怕了。现在我只是在关注我们所有人的日常生活。比如消毒双手,戴上口罩。但那时,在我们关门三周后,我又重新打开,它仍然在你的脑海中挥之不去,因为我们甚至不知道——就像打开亚马逊包裹一样,我正在使用湿巾和洗手液。 

    所以这有点可怕,尤其是因为我家里确实有一个孩子。我儿子五岁。这是在你的脑海里,不要把病毒拖回你的家,带回你的家人。正确的?每个人都是这样。 

    相互依偎

    多丽丝: 当您进行这些更改时,您是否有机会与您的客户交谈?他们是否与您分享了任何可能在情感上影响他们的事情?还是什么?

    戴安娜: 是的。我们成为了我们自己的支持系统和治疗师。如果我今天过得愉快或糟糕,我会与他们分享。他们会试着让我笑,我会试着让他们笑。对他们中的许多人来说,在家工作很艰难。

    我真的很幸运,我们是一家户外企业。因为许多一直在家工作的人也处于抑郁的边缘。因为你不习惯。你需要你的社会支持系统,所以,是的,我们变得更亲近了。 

    哦,我不得不说——在此之前,我从未见过我的任何客户。他们会一直在工作。我只会签合同,几乎几个月都见不到他们。这使得这些关系中的每一个都变得如此强大。现在我想说我们不仅仅是一起工作,他们是我的朋友,他们是我的支持系统。他们向我敞开心扉,我向他们敞开心扉。我们变得更好了。

    寻找资源

    多丽丝: 你从哪里求助?是金融还是什么?

    戴安娜: 所以我很幸运能在家里和家人一起拥有支持系统。我很幸运能够为我们的每一位客户提供支持系统。他们非常支持。他们中的一些人甚至通过倒闭来付钱给我。他们中的许多人做到了。他们只知道在我们弄清楚这一点后他们希望我离开这里,所以如果他们负担得起,他们就会帮助我,因为他们知道这是我对我和我家人的唯一经济支持。 

    另一件事是我妈妈。她真是足智多谋!她是那个叫我去寻求帮助的人。我不认为我可以申请很多,因为当时我是一个独资经营者,一个人工作。我的丈夫有时会帮助我,因为我们中的一个人负责养育孩子,另一个人负责照顾小狗。但我是独资经营者。我不认为自己是一家公司。

    我花了很多时间——也许我失去了一个月或多一点时间——才发现我可以申请帮助,把自己算作一名员工。我的公司有一个,就是我。我花了很多时间才弄清楚这一点。我认为这只适用于拥有自己以外员工的大公司,所以谢天谢地,我妈妈在那里告诉我“不,不是那样的。”所以我开始打电话寻求帮助,也许是在我们关门一个月后。

    多丽丝: 在搜索过程中,您是否觉得缺少了一些东西?

    戴安娜: 是的,申请东西的支持。满足其中许多要求的所有要求非常压倒性。我们中的一些人对文书工作不那么精通,所以没有人亲自...当我去你们的办公室时,你们将能够引导我完成每一步。所以只是呆在家里,没有那个支持系统。因为那时我们还没有那么虚拟。现在一年半后就正常了。 

    但一开始,你没有支持系统。办公室关闭,银行……就像,如果你在电话中找到某人,比如 MAF 和许多非营利组织,他们就会被关闭。因此,如果没有以下支持系统,我自己很难申请这种帮助:好吧,我需要这篇论文,我不知道从哪里得到它——那些小细节。从头到尾都很难完成。

    永远不要放弃你的梦想

    多丽丝: 是的,我实际上也从我们的很多客户那里听说过。现在我想……大流行已经伴随我们一年半了,对吧?戴安娜,你对大流行后有什么希望?为未来?让事情回到原来的样子?你有什么期待的吗?

    戴安娜: 一,我觉得真的很幸福。我不觉得我的生活发生了很大变化,只是因为我的工作一直都是一个人。但是,根据我的个人经验,大流行后的一件事不仅仅是拥有我所依赖的一种收入来源。 

    那段时间我有一个很大的觉醒。而不是向外看,我开始向内看。于是,我开始了自己的个人成长之旅。我当时想,“天哪,没有什么是永恒的。”你可能有一份工作,可能会觉得你已经确定了,但这样的事情可能会发生,它会把一切都抛诸脑后。你的生活取决于它。你的孩子,你的狗,一切。

    这是一个唤醒我的警钟——他们怎么说,“不要把所有的鸡蛋都放在一个篮子里?”于是我开始学习投资。我开始学习个人成长。我开始研究我的心态。

    所以我认为在大流行之后,人们应该知道他们有选择,不再依赖一家公司、一件事或一份工作,因为如果这些都消失了,你的安全——一切都会随之而来。因此,在大流行之后,我希望每个人都能为自己做出更多选择,这样他们就不会处于我和我们中的许多人——成千上万的人所处的境地。

    另一件事是——我感觉就像大流行前一样,我们中的许多人只是告诉自己我们只是很忙。我们工作太忙了。大流行后,你就像,我真的需要建立这些关系,因为它们是我的社区。他们需要我,我需要他们。社区建设对于不抑郁、保持积极态度至关重要。 

    所以我是 Facebook 上遛狗社区的一员,我们一直在为彼此欢呼,推荐客户。我的一些客户搬到了不同的社区,甚至是另一个城市或州——我们只是有一个遛狗日托社区,我们只是把业务介绍给彼此。这是生存的重要组成部分。你必须抽出时间去社交,结识你的兄弟姐妹,在那里做着各种令人惊叹的梦想,即使这与你的直接业务无关。这太有回报了。做完之后,你会说,“天哪,我错过了认识这个了不起的男人,这个了不起的女人,为社区做这件事。”在留在我们的车道之前,我们错过了。现在就像,不,我们必须互相帮助才能让它变得更强大。

    多丽丝: 谢谢!这才是关键,对吧?不要放弃你的梦想。我非常感谢您与我们分享您所经历的一切——从您的业务开始到大流行,再到您与人们分享的鼓舞人心的话语。我非常感谢您与 MAF 的关系以及您为我们提供的所有支持。非常感谢你,戴安娜。我祝你生意兴隆——让它不断成长,让更多的小狗,让它不断扩大。所以谢谢。我们祝您一切顺利。

    戴安娜: 非常感谢你,多丽丝,让我在这里。如果没有像 MAF 这样的组织和该市如此多的小型企业组织,我的业务就无法取得这么大的进展 - 以及整个加利福尼亚州。但我很感激我的团队中有你们。 

    多丽丝: 当然。我们会一直在你身边,戴安娜。对于我们的听众,非常感谢你们与我们一起观看这一集。下周,我们将回到快速反应基金的故事,以及在艰难时期为全国各地的移民提供数千笔赠款所付出的巨大努力。回头见。

    罗西奥: 感谢收听 Cafecito con MAF!请务必在 Spotify、Apple 或您收听播客的任何地方订阅我们的播客,以便在下一集发布后立即收看。

    如果您想了解有关我们工作的更多信息、参加免费的金融教育课程或获取有关 Cafecito con MAF 的更多新闻和更新,请务必在线关注我们。我们在 Missionassetfund.org 在 Twitter、Instagram 和 Facebook 上。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2022 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

CAFECITO CON MAF
EPISODE 2

They Need Me, I Need Them

JUNE 2022

Spotify
  • EPISODE 2

    In a single night, Diana, an entrepreneur and working mom, had to close her doggy daycare business, calling her clients one by one to inform them that the COVID-19 pandemic was forcing her to shut down her dream — at least temporarily. 

    Listen as Diana chats with Doris Vasquez, MAF Senior Client Success Manager. Diana details the challenges she faced as a business owner during the pandemic. But even in these difficult times, Diana found hope through strong community ties and support systems.

  • The following conversation has been edited for length and clarity.

    ROCIO: Welcome to Cafecito con MAF. A podcast about showing up, doing more, and doing better for people. We’re on a mission to help people become visible, active, and successful in their financial lives. Join us!

    DORIS: Hello, everyone! My name is Doris Vasquez, and I’m a Senior Client Success Manager here at MAF and today’s podcast host. Last week, we heard a little bit from Diana, a business owner who runs her own dog walking and daycare business. And, like many other small businesses, she’s had to navigate the challenges of COVID-19 all while supporting her child, herself, and her dreams. 

    DIANA: I think it hit home once I had to close my business. I had to call every single one of my clients, say thank you, and remind them I was going to be here waiting for them. And not knowing who was eventually going to come back. And having no idea or expectation if I was losing my business that night, making those calls, or if things were going to go back to normal eventually. 

    Introducing Diana

    DORIS: Today, we’re taking a step back to learn more about the firsthand experiences of people working through COVID-19. Diana has been with MAF for about 10 years now. And she’s here today to share her own story. So, hi Diana! Thank you so much for being our special guest. Before we get started, can you tell us a little about yourself?

    DIANA: First of all, thank you Doris for having me here. I’ve been with your organization as a client — I don’t know if that’s the correct word because you guys are just a huge help for me and many new entrepreneurs. So my name is Diana. I’ve been running my own small business for about 10 years now. I started out back in 2012 with you guys, and that’s when I had just gotten everything: my permit, my business name, the whole thing. And I was very lucky to run into you guys because the help you guys have provided for me has just been vital to my growth and everything.

    Navigating the early days of the pandemic

    DORIS: That’s great, Diana. Thank you for sharing. I still remember the time that we did the application and did all the requirements for that business. I’m glad that it’s still blooming. But you know, we also wanted to talk about the time when the pandemic started, and how our community was impacted by the pandemic. Would you be able to share with me when you first started hearing about COVID-19? What was your initial reaction? Did you think it was going to impact your life, and if so, how was this pandemic going to impact your life? Did you have any idea?

    DIANA: So it’s funny. When I first heard about it, we were scared because we just knew it was happening out there — I think it was back in other countries and it was just starting to come here. I don’t think myself or anyone knew to what extent it would impact our daily routines. It was scary to hear about it, but I didn’t really have any expectations. I didn’t really know how it was going to impact every single area of our lives.

    I think it hit home once I had to close my business. So I think that was back on March 16, 2020 when I had to make those calls, because we were shutting down in San Francisco — all operations. And that night, I had to call every single one of our clients, say thank you, remind them that I was still going to be out here waiting for them, but just not knowing who was eventually going to come back. And having no idea or expectation if I was losing my business that night, making those calls. Or if things were going to back to normal eventually.

    Which, neither of those happened. It was kind of an in-between. I did lose over 40% of my clientele, because many of them stayed working from home. But I didn’t have an idea of how big it was going to impact my day-to-day life.

    Finding support through community

    DORIS: Yeah, I think a lot of people remember March 16. That’s a day that will be remembered in history, because we never lived like anything like this before. It must have been really hard for you calling your clients. Can you maybe share a little bit about what was the reaction? And if you were able to continue working during this crisis of March 16? 

    DIANA: The one thing I just have to say: every single one of my clients was very supportive. They’re more like friends and family to me, because I care for their doggies just like a family member every single day. So I build really strong bonds with each of my clients. So calling them, it was good to feel their support, it was really good to feel the love, how grateful they were for me. 

    But I just knew at the end of the day, I didn’t know who was going to lose their jobs. Many of them lost their jobs, many of them moved out of town. But, it just gave me hope. It gave me hope that regardless of who was going to be able to come back to daycare with us and who wasn’t, just knowing we were there for each other throughout it all. Even the ones who moved away. We still talk to each other.

    I think this time has been very — it’s brought the best in many of us. I know there have been bad things going on out there with crime and stuff, but the good kindhearted people — it brought out all the love, all the support. We were just there for each other. Not knowing how we were going to support each other, we were there offering. You know? 

    And that was just — I gotta say I feel really lucky and blessed to have the people I have in my life. You guys, my clients, my family — just really blessed.

    DORIS: Yeah, I hear you Diana. I think I have seen a lot of people doing good things, and that just says a lot about the community, and how close and how supportive they are of each other.

    But during the pandemic, I know you mentioned that you were a dog walker. Once you started going back to work, and walking your dogs, the fact that you had to meet people…I mean were you scared? Did you feel safe? How did you do it during the pandemic specifically? 

    Impacts to Diana’s business

    DIANA: If I can remember, I believe I started opening up my business two to three weeks after we closed down. Maybe three weeks. And the reason why we were able to start operating back sooner than other places, it’s because we are an outdoor daycare. So it was really tricky. I have this dog walking community on Facebook, and it was a lot of going back and forth — should we like? We were just very diligent about not breaking any of the rules — you know how rules kept updating and new information was coming out? We just wanted to make sure we were following all the rules and keeping everybody safe.

    When I started opening back up three weeks after, I changed many of my daily routines. I used to before — go to my clients’ homes, nobody would be there, pick up their puppy, put it in my car. I didn’t think of it twice. After, post-pandemic, when we started opening, I had hand sanitizer, I had gloves in the car, I had masks. Clients, if they were working from home, they would have to come out to meet me on the street, the sidewalk. I would not be able to come inside their houses.

    And if they were not home, I would sanitize my hands, put on my mask, open the door, come in, grab their doggie, go back to my car, sanitize my hands again. It was just sanitizing every exchange of dropping off and picking up.

    It’s funny. Now I’m not scared. Now I’m just following things that are now daily routines for all of us. Like sanitizing hands, putting a mask on. But at that time, three week, after we had closed, and I had opened back up, it still lingers in your head, because we didn’t even know — like even opening an Amazon package, I was using wipes and hand sanitizer. 

    So it was a little bit scary, especially because I do have a kid at home. My son is five. It was having that in the back of your head, of not dragging the virus back into your home, into your family. Right? It was like that for everyone. 

    Leaning on one another

    DORIS: And when you were making those changes, did you ever get a chance to talk to your clients? Did they share anything with you that maybe was affecting them emotionally? Or anything?

    DIANA: Yes. We became our own support system and therapists. If I was having a good day or a bad day, I’d share that with them. They’d try to make me laugh, I’d try to make them laugh. It was hard for many of them, working from home.

    I was really lucky we were an outdoor business. Because many people who were working from home all the time were on the verge of going into depression too. Because you’re not used to that. You need your social support systems so, yes, we became closer. 

    Oh, I have to say that —  before, I never saw any of my clients. They would always be working. I would just sign the contract and almost never see them for months at a time. This made every single one of those relationships so much stronger. Now I would say we’re more than just working together, they’re my friends, they’re my support system. They open up with me, I open up with them. We changed for the better.

    Finding resources

    DORIS: Where did you turn for help? Whether it was financial or anything?

    DIANA: So I was very lucky to have support systems at home, with my family. I was very lucky to have support systems with every one of our clients. They were very supportive. Some of them even paid me through the close-down. Many of them did. They just knew that they wanted me to be out here after we figured this out, so if they were able to afford it, they helped me out because they knew this was my only financial support for me and my family. 

    The other thing was my mom. She was so resourceful! She was the one calling me to go find the help. I don’t think I would be able to apply for many of them, because at the time, I was a sole proprietor, working by myself. My husband would sometimes help me, because one of us would be on parenting duty, and the other would be on pickup duty for the doggies. But I was a sole proprietor. I didn’t think of myself as a company.

    It took me a lot of time — maybe I lost a month or a little bit over — to find out that I could apply for help, counting myself as an employee. My company had one, and it was me. It took me a lot of time to figure that one out. I thought it was only for bigger companies who had employees outside of themselves, So thankfully, my mom was there to tell me “No, it wasn’t like that.” So I started calling places and applying for help, maybe a month after we closed our doors.

    DORIS: And during that search, did you feel that there was something missing?

    DIANA: Yes, the support to apply for stuff. It was very overwhelming coming out with all the requirements for many of this. Some of us are not that savvy with paperwork, so not having anybody in person… when I go to you guys, to your office, you guys would be able to walk me through every step of the way. So just being at home and not having that support system. Because at that time we were not that virtual back then. Now it’s normal after a year and a half. 

    But at the beginning, you had no support system. Offices were closed, banks… It was just like, if you find somebody on the phone, like MAF and many nonprofit organizations, they were shut down. So it was really hard to apply for this help on my own without a support system of: okay, I need this paper, I don’t know where to get it — those little details. It was hard to get finished from beginning to end.

    Never giving up on your dreams

    DORIS: Yeah, I’ve actually heard that from a lot of our clients too. Now that I think… the pandemic, it’s been with us for a year and half, right? What are your hopes, Diana, for post-pandemic? For the future? For things going back to the way they were? Is there anything that you’re looking forward to?

    DIANA: One, I feel really blessed. I don’t feel like my life has changed a lot, just because my job has always been by myself. But post-pandemic, the one thing from my personal experience, is not just having one source of income that I’m dependent on. 

    I had a big awakening during that time. And instead of looking outwards, I started looking inwards. So I started a personal growth journey on my own. I was like, “Oh my God, nothing’s permanent.” You could have a job and might feel like you’re set, but something like this could happen and it throws everything off. And your life depends on it. Your kid, your dogs, everything.

    It was a wake up call to spread out my — how do they say, “don’t put all your eggs in one basket?” So I started learning about investing. I started learning about personal growth. I started working on my mindset.

    So I think post-pandemic, it would be for people to know that they have options, to not go back to depending on one company, or one thing, or one job, because if that’s gone, your security — everything goes with it. So post-pandemic, I wish for everyone to make more options for themselves, so that they’re not in the situation I was in and many of us — thousands and millions were in.

    The other thing would be — I feel like pre-pandemic, many of us were just telling ourselves we’re just busy. We’re so busy working. Post-pandemic, you’re like, I really need to build these relationships because they’re my community. They need me, I need them. And community-building is vital for not getting depressed, for staying positive. 

    So I am a part of a dog walking community on Facebook, and we just kept cheering for each other, referring clients. Some of my clients were moving into a different neighborhood, even another city, or state — we just had this dog walking daycare community where we would just refer business to one another. It was a vital part of surviving. You gotta take the time out to socialize and get to know your brothers and sisters out there doing all types of amazing dreams, even if it’s not related to your immediate business. It’s so rewarding. After you do it, you’re like, “Oh my God, I’ve been missing out in getting to know this amazing man, this amazing woman, for doing this for the community.” We were missing out before just staying in our lane. Now it’s like, no, we have to help each other out to make it out stronger.

    DORIS: Thank you! That’s the key thing, right? Never give up on your dreams. I really appreciate you sharing with us everything that you’ve gone through — from the beginning of your business through the pandemic to the inspiring words that you are sharing with people. I really appreciate the relationship you have with MAF and all the support you’ve provided us as well. So thank you so much, Diana. I wish you the best in your business — for it to keep growing, for more doggies, for it to keep expanding. So thank you. We wish you the best.

    DIANA: Thank you so much, Doris, for having me here. I could not have gotten this far with my business without organizations like MAF and so many small business organizations in the city — and all around California too. But I’m just so grateful I have you guys on my team. 

    DORIS: Of course. And we’ll always be here for you, Diana. And for our listeners, thank you so much for being with us for this episode. Next week, we’ll return to the story of the Rapid Response Fund, and the huge effort it took to deliver thousands of grants to immigrants across the country during a dire time. See you then.

    ROCIO: Thanks for listening to Cafecito con MAF! Be sure to subscribe to our podcast on Spotify, Apple, or wherever you listen to podcasts, so you can catch the next episode as soon as it’s posted.

    And be sure to follow us online if you want to learn more about our work, join a free financial education class, or get more news and updates on Cafecito con MAF. We’re at missionassetfund.org and on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2022 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English