تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
Elle Creel

تسليط الضوء على البطل: لقاء مع إيل كريل

كانت Elle Creel تبحث عن مكان لترسيخ جذوره. وجدت أرضًا خصبة في ماف.

قالت: "لقد تعلمت في وقت مبكر أن التمويل شخصي". "إنها ليست وظيفية فحسب ، إنها عاطفية للغاية."

تقوم Elle بإدخال هذه النظرة الشخصية للتمويل إلى دورها الجديد في MAF المجلس الاستشاري التقني (TAC). بصفتها عضوًا في TAC ، فهي تدعم فريق MAF من خلال مشاركة الأفكار والأفكار وأفضل الممارسات من عملها في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية. 

Elle هي مديرة منتج في Chime حيث تقوم ببناء عروض في خدمة الأشخاص الذين يعيشون من راتب إلى راتب. يوفر Chime خدمات مصرفية مفيدة وسهلة ومجانية. في هذه الأيام ، تمتلك إيل يديها بالكامل وهي تدير منظمة تنمو بسرعة فائقة.

"لقد كان من المدهش أن أكون جزءًا من نمو Chime وأن نشاهد مهمتنا لتمكين راحة البال المالية ،" تشاركها. "لقد تشرفت بالعمل على منتجات تجعل حياة أعضائنا أفضل." 

قاد Elle إطلاق حساب التوفير عالي العائد الخاص بشركة Chime وفي الأيام الأولى للوباء وضع استراتيجية لدعم الأعضاء الذين يتنقلون في إعانات البطالة. لقد جلبت خبرتها في الحفاظ على فرق العمل من خلال التغيير السريع إلى MAF ، حيث تعتبر معرفتها حول كيفية توسيع نطاق الديناميكيات التنظيمية بعد عام غير مسبوق ذات صلة بشكل خاص.

يرى إيل التمويل على أنه تجربة إنسانية مميزة وتحفزه الطريقة التي يمس بها الناس بطرق حقيقية. هذا الفهم هو ما جذبها إلى ماف حيث وجدت الإلهام في نهجنا المرتكز على المجتمع.

"أنا متحمس للانضمام إلى منظمة لها جذور قوية في المجتمع تعمل في مهمة مماثلة مثلي ، ولكن من وجهة نظر مختلفة."

بصفتها ابنة محاسب ضرائب ، تعلمت Elle كيفية موازنة دفتر الشيكات وتسجيل النفقات اليومية منذ سن مبكرة. راقبت والدتها جالسة على مائدة الطعام من الأصدقاء وأفراد الأسرة الذين جاءوا لطلب النصيحة. جلب الضيوف استراتيجياتهم المالية إلى الطاولة وتعلموا استراتيجيات جديدة للبناء عليها. رأى إيل أن هذه المحادثات في سن مبكرة كان لها تأثير حقيقي. الأشخاص الذين جاؤوا إلى طاولة والدتها خرجوا من الباب بثقة مستقرة ، وعلى استعداد لرسم مستقبلهم المالي.

يمكن أن تتحول مشاعر الخوف وانعدام الأمن وعدم اليقين من خلال الاستماع والمعلومات. تعلمت إيل أن محادثة واحدة يمكن أن تحدث فرقًا في الأشخاص الذين يستعيدون زمام الأمور في حياتهم. هذا هو بالضبط ما يأمل إيل في تمريره إلى الأمام.

ازدهر شغف Elle من خلال فترة تدريب في مرحلة مبكرة من مستثمر التأثير. عملت مع شركة كينية ناشئة تقدم لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الوصول إلى القروض. كان معظم العملاء أفرادًا يعولون عائلاتهم. كانت لديهم الشجاعة والتفاني والحافز في البستوني ، ولكن الحواجز الهيكلية بما في ذلك عدم الوصول إلى رأس المال أعاقت قدرتهم على النمو.

تعلمت أن "مجرد الوصول إلى الخدمات المالية يمكن أن يكون تحويليًا". "أصبح دور رأس المال في إطلاق الإمكانات البشرية حقيقيًا وملموسًا جدًا بالنسبة لي."

كانت هذه لحظة مضيئة لإيلي.

يمكن استخدام مهاراتها المهنية وفضولها الطبيعي لصالح الآخرين من خلال العمل على تحسين "الطبيعة الأساسية للتمويل" في حياة الناس. لقد وجدت مسارًا سمح لها بالظهور على أنها نفسها الكاملة ، وتجاوز مجموعة الأدوات المهنية والاستفادة من التجارب الشخصية التي شكلت نشأتها.

"يحتاج الناس إلى الشعور براحة البال ، وأن لديهم سيطرة على حياتهم المالية. ماف في طليعة ذلك ".

نحن متحمسون للترحيب بـ Elle في فريق MAF ونوفر لها مقعدًا على الطاولة.

Elle Creel

Champion Spotlight: Meet Elle Creel

Elle Creel has been searching for a place to set roots. At MAF, she’s found fertile ground.

“I learned early on that finance is personal,” she reflected. “It’s not just functional, it’s deeply emotional.”

Elle is bringing this personal view of finance into her new role on MAF’s Tech Advisory Council (TAC). As a TAC member, she supports the MAF team by sharing insights, reflections, and best practices from her work in the fintech space. 

Elle is a product manager at Chime where she builds offerings in service of people living paycheck to paycheck. Chime provides banking services that are helpful, easy, and free. These days Elle has her hands full managing an organization growing at break-neck speed.

“It’s been amazing to be a part of Chime’s growth and see us realizing our mission to enable financial peace of mind,” she shares. “I’ve been honored to work on products that make our members’ lives better.” 

Elle led the launch of Chime’s high yield savings account and in the early days of the pandemic built the strategy for supporting members navigating unemployment benefits. She brings her experience keeping teams aligned through rapid change to MAF, where her learnings about how to scale organizational dynamics after an unprecedented year are particularly relevant.

Elle views finance as a distinctly human experience and is motivated by the way it touches people in real ways. This understanding is what drew her to MAF as she found inspiration in our community-centered approach.

“I’m excited to join an organization with strong roots in the community that’s working on a similar mission as I am, but from a different vantage point.”

As the daughter of a tax accountant, Elle learned how to balance a checkbook and log daily expenses from an early age. She watched as her mother sat across their dining table from friends and family members who came seeking advice. The guests brought their own financial strategies to the table, and learned new strategies to build on. These conversations, Elle saw at a young age, made a real impact. People who came to her mother’s table walked out the door with stable confidence, ready to chart their own financial futures.

Feelings of fear, insecurity, and uncertainty could be transformed through a listening ear and information. A single conversation, Elle learned, could make a difference in people reclaiming the reins over their own lives. This is precisely what Elle hopes to pass forward.

Elle’s passion blossomed through an internship at an early stage impact investor. She worked with a Kenyan startup offering small business owners access to loans. Most of the customers were individuals providing for their families. They had grit, dedication, and motivation in spades, yet structural barriers including lack of access to capital stunted their ability to grow.

“Just having access to financial services could be transformative,” she learned. “The role of capital in unlocking human potential became very real and tangible to me.”

This was a lightbulb moment for Elle.

Her professional skills and natural curiosity could be put to use for the good of others by working to improve “the essential nature of finance” in people’s lives. She’d found a path that allowed her to show up as her full self, going beyond the professional toolkit and drawing on the personal experiences that had shaped her upbringing.

“People need to feel peace of mind, that they have control over their financial lives. MAF is at the cutting edge of that.”

We’re excited to welcome Elle to the MAF team and offer her a seat at the table.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English