MAF的愿景是 "出现并做得更多"。

随着疫苗的推出,我们中的许多人在漫长的隧道尽头看到了曙光。但是,对于一再被排除在联邦 COVID-19 救济之外的移民家庭来说,这种情况更加黯淡。

在我们寻求复苏之际,我们怎样才能出现并做更多事情来帮助移民家庭更快地重建他们的财务生活?

5 月 11 日,星期二,我们介绍了 MAF 的未来愿景,并聚在一起讨论我们所有人——跨部门——如何能够出现并为移民和低收入家庭做更多的事情。 

回顾2020

在大流行开始时,MAF 团队迅速采取行动,以重要的方式出现。我们启动了一个快速反应基金,以支持受大流行打击最严重并被拒绝联邦援助的移民家庭。我们向最后和最少留下的家庭提供了直接援助,以帮助他们度过这场危机。自该基金于 2020 年 4 月启动以来,MAF 已向移民家庭、小企业主和学生分发了 50,000 多笔赠款,而且还在不断增加。这是它如何发生的幕后故事。

我们对未来的愿景

正如 MAF 首席执行官 José Quiñonez 在视频结束时所说,这项工作还没有结束,我们无法独自完成。作为一个组织,我们正在从过去 14 年来指导我们的同一个基础上前进:一种以社区为中心的方法,专注于我们所服务的人。 

我们以社区为中心的方法实际上非常简单。我们在客户所在的地方会见他们,并创建建立在他们生活中美好和真实的基础上的计划。我们致力于使用最好的技术和金融来扩展解决方案,因为我们知道财务安全是实现每个梦想的基础。我们利用我们的学习和见解来倡导和组织我们的集体力量进行系统性变革。 

这种以社区为中心的方法是我们做好工作的指南,这些工作扎根于、及时且与我们所服务的社区相关。这是我们实现有意义的社会变革的方式。这不仅仅是理论。 

我们从倾听客户开始。 

在大流行之后,移民仅靠大流行前收入的 15% 生存。家庭在水电费和租金方面落后。有些人欠了数千美元,将来很难还清。在 MAF 的全国调查中,我们发现十分之四的家庭拖欠租金并面临被驱逐的风险。 

而这一切都是可以避免的。移民家庭在刺激检查中被拒绝最多 $11,400。

大多数家庭本可以用 $1,200 全额支付他们的每月账单。换句话说,刺激性支票本可以帮助移民家庭支付九个月或更长时间的账单。

我们以新产品回应客户的现实。

MAF 正在启动具有 $25 百万种子资金的移民家庭康复基金 (IFRF),以将这些见解用于帮助家庭康复。

该基金将为 2,500 个有孩子的家庭提供最多两年的每月 $300 的现金补助。 MAF 的复苏基金将专注于全国范围内被排除在联邦援助之外的无证移民。我们将公平放在首位和中心,以关注收入来源最少、财务压力最大的边缘化家庭。 

我们正在超越现金补助。我们还提供直接、及时和相关的服务,通过财务辅导、教育和自我宣传培训帮助家庭更快地康复。我们计划评估和研究我们与移民家庭接触的所有方面,以便我们能够实时提升有效的方法、分享故事并推动政策变化。 

我们衡量有效的方法。

我们还扩大了行之有效的久经考验的真正计划——我们正在建立通过进一步扩大我们的信用建设计划成功帮助家庭改善财务生活的长期记录。

我们正在投资超过 $6M Lending Circles,我们屡获殊荣的计划植根于人们团结互助的永恒传统。我们正在投资超过 $10M 移民贷款 帮助人们申请公民身份、DACA 或绿卡。我们还计划投资超过 $9M 小企业主,需要他们的第一个贷款人相信他们和他们的梦想的企业家。 

我们创造了一种参与的文化。

财务安全不仅仅与财务有关。这是关于权力和声音。出于这个原因,我们正在投资于我们的技术,为我们的客户营造一种参与的文化。

该团队正在努力扩展我们的 MyMAF 应用程序和 SMS 平台,以提供有关重要问题的相关、可访问的信息。这些技术使客户能够从个人到国家层面采取行动。最终,客户可以带领该领域找到更好的解决方案。 

这是我们展示和做更多事情的愿景。 

我们将在未来三年内投资 $70M 来建设我们的基础设施并扩展我们的计划,以帮助移民家庭更快地康复。 

我们知道,建设更公平的未来之路任重而道远,但我们可以共同确保隧道尽头的曙光对移民家庭来说更加明亮。 

那么,您如何通过出现并做更多事情来提供帮助?

我们邀请您看看这个 网络研讨会录音 我们在那里制定了未来三年的愿景。 

您可以通过与我们的慈善团队联系,了解更多有关如何支持我们的计划的信息: [email protected]

我们鼓励您在社交媒体上关注我们,了解我们推出移民家庭康复基金时的最新消息。 

最后,在社交媒体上与我们分享您如何为移民和低收入家庭 #ShowingUpDoingMore。  

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

MAF’s Vision for Showing Up & Doing More

As vaccines roll out, many of us see a light at the end of a long tunnel. But this light is dimmer for immigrant families who have been repeatedly excluded from federal COVID-19 relief.

As we look to recover, how can we show up & do more to help immigrant families rebuild their financial lives faster?

On Tuesday, May 11th, we introduced a vision for MAF’s future and gathered to discuss how all of us—across sectors—can show up and do more for immigrant and low-income families. 

Reflecting on 2020

At the outset of the pandemic, the MAF team moved swiftly to show up in ways that mattered. We launched a Rapid Response Fund to support immigrant families who were hit hardest by the pandemic and denied federal aid. We delivered direct assistance to families left last and least to help them weather this crisis.  Since the Fund’s launch in April 2020, MAF has distributed over 50,000 grants and counting to immigrant families, small business owners and students.  Here is the behind-the-scenes story of how it happened.

Our Vision For The Future

As José Quiñonez, MAF’s CEO, said in the closing of the video, this work isn’t over, and we can’t do it alone. As an organization, we’re moving forward from the same foundation that has guided us the past 14 years: a community-centered approach focused on the people we serve. 

Our community-centered approach is actually quite simple. We meet clients where they are and create programs that build on what is good and true in their lives. We work to scale solutions using the best of technology and finance because we know that financial security is foundational to every dream realized. And we use our learnings and insights to advocate and organize our collective power for systemic change. 

This community-centered approach is our guide for doing good work that is rooted, timely and relevant to the communities we serve. It’s how we can realize meaningful social change. It’s not just theory. 

We start by listening to our clients. 

In the wake of the pandemic, immigrants are surviving on just 15% of their pre-pandemic income.  Families are falling behind in utility bills and rent. Some owe thousands of dollars that will be hard to pay off in the future. In MAF’s national survey, we found that 4 in 10 families are behind in rent and at risk of eviction. 

And it all could have been avoided. Immigrant families were denied up to $11,400 in stimulus checks.

Most families could have paid their monthly bills in full with $1,200. In other words the stimulus checks could have helped immigrant families cover their bills for nine months or more.

We respond to client realities with new products.

MAF is launching the Immigrant Families Recovery Fund (IFRF) with $25 million seed funding to put these insights to work helping families recover.

This fund will provide cash grants of $300 per month for up to two years to 2,500 families with children. MAF’s recovery fund will focus on undocumented immigrants across the country who have been excluded from federal assistance. We’re putting equity front and center to focus on marginalized families with the least income sources and most financial strains. 

We’re going beyond cash grants. We are also providing direct, timely and relevant services to help families recover faster with financial coaching, education and self-advocacy training. We plan to evaluate and study everything about our engagement with immigrant families so that we can lift up what works, share stories and push for policy change in real time. 

We scale what works.

We are also expanding the tried and true programs that work – we’re building on our long track record of successfully helping families improve their financial lives by expanding our credit-building programs even more.

We are investing over $6M into Lending Circles, our award winning program that is rooted in the timeless tradition of people coming together to help one another.  We are investing over $10M in immigration loans to help people apply for citizenship, DACA or green cards.  We also plan to invest over $9M in small business owners, entrepreneurs who need their first lender to believe in them and their dream. 

We create a culture of engagement.

Financial security is not just about finance. It’s about power and voice. For this reason, we are investing in our technology to enable a culture of engagement for our clients.

The team is hard at work expanding our MyMAF app and SMS platform to provide relevant, accessible information about issues that matter. These technologies are empowering clients to take action from the personal to the national levels. Ultimately, clients can lead the field to better solutions. 

This is our vision for showing up and doing more. 

We’re investing $70M over the next three years to build our infrastructure and expand our programs to help immigrant families recover faster. 

We know that the road ahead to building a more equitable future is a long one, but together we can make sure the light at the end of the tunnel is brighter for immigrant families. 

So, how can you help by showing up and doing more?

We invite you to take a look at this webinar recording where we lay out our vision for the next three years. 

You can learn more about how to support our programs by reaching out to our philanthropy team at [email protected]

We encourage you to follow along with us on social media for updates as we launch the Immigrant Families Recovery Fund. 

Finally, share with us on social media how you are #ShowingUpDoingMore for immigrant and low-income families.  

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English