رؤية ماف للظهور والقيام بالمزيد

مع انطلاق اللقاحات ، يرى الكثير منا ضوءًا في نهاية نفق طويل. لكن هذا الضوء باهت بالنسبة للعائلات المهاجرة التي تم استبعادها مرارًا وتكرارًا من الإغاثة الفيدرالية لـ COVID-19.

بينما نتطلع إلى التعافي ، كيف يمكننا الظهور والقيام بالمزيد لمساعدة عائلات المهاجرين على إعادة بناء حياتهم المالية بشكل أسرع؟

في يوم الثلاثاء ، 11 مايو ، قدمنا رؤية لمستقبل MAF واجتمعنا لمناقشة كيف يمكننا جميعًا - عبر القطاعات - الظهور والقيام بالمزيد من أجل العائلات المهاجرة وذات الدخل المنخفض. 

التفكير في عام 2020

في بداية الوباء ، تحرك فريق ماف بسرعة للظهور بطرق مهمة. أطلقنا صندوق الاستجابة السريعة لدعم العائلات المهاجرة التي تضررت بشدة من الوباء وحُرمت من المساعدة الفيدرالية. قدمنا المساعدة المباشرة للعائلات التي غادرت أخيرًا وأقلها لمساعدتها على تجاوز هذه الأزمة. منذ إطلاق الصندوق في أبريل 2020 ، وزعت MAF أكثر من 50000 منحة وعدت على العائلات المهاجرة وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة والطلاب. إليكم قصة كيف حدث ذلك من وراء الكواليس.

رؤيتنا للمستقبل

كما قال José Quiñonez ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF ، في ختام الفيديو ، لم ينته هذا العمل ، ولا يمكننا القيام به بمفردنا. كمنظمة ، نحن نتحرك قدمًا من نفس الأساس الذي وجهنا على مدار الـ 14 عامًا الماضية: نهج يركز على المجتمع ويركز على الأشخاص الذين نخدمهم. 

نهجنا المرتكز على المجتمع هو في الواقع بسيط للغاية. نلتقي بالعملاء أينما كانوا وننشئ برامج تبني على ما هو جيد وحقيقي في حياتهم. نحن نعمل على توسيع نطاق الحلول باستخدام أفضل التقنيات والتمويل لأننا نعلم أن الأمن المالي هو أساس كل حلم يتحقق. ونستخدم ما لدينا من تعلم وآراء للدفاع عن قوتنا الجماعية وتنظيمها من أجل التغيير المنهجي. 

هذا النهج الذي يركز على المجتمع هو دليلنا للقيام بعمل جيد يكون متجذرًا وفي الوقت المناسب وذو صلة بالمجتمعات التي نخدمها. إنها الطريقة التي يمكننا بها تحقيق تغيير اجتماعي ذي مغزى. إنها ليست مجرد نظرية. 

نبدأ بالاستماع إلى عملائنا. 

في أعقاب الوباء ، يعيش المهاجرون على 151 تيرابايت فقط من دخلهم قبل انتشار الوباء. العائلات متأخرة في فواتير الخدمات والإيجارات. يدين البعض بآلاف الدولارات التي سيكون من الصعب سدادها في المستقبل. في المسح الوطني لمؤسسة ماف ، وجدنا أن 4 من كل 10 عائلات متأخرة في الإيجار ومعرضة لخطر الإخلاء. 

وكان من الممكن تجنب كل شيء. تم رفض عائلات المهاجرين حتى $11،400 في فحوصات التحفيز.

كان بإمكان معظم العائلات دفع فواتيرها الشهرية بالكامل بـ $1،200. بعبارة أخرى ، كان من الممكن أن تساعد فحوصات التحفيز العائلات المهاجرة على تغطية فواتيرها لمدة تسعة أشهر أو أكثر.

نحن نستجيب لواقع العميل بمنتجات جديدة.

تطلق MAF صندوق تعافي أسر المهاجرين (IFRF) بتمويل أولي قدره $25 مليون لوضع هذه الأفكار في العمل لمساعدة العائلات على التعافي.

سيقدم هذا الصندوق منحًا نقدية تبلغ $300 شهريًا لمدة تصل إلى عامين إلى 2500 أسرة لديها أطفال. سيركز صندوق التعافي التابع لـ MAF على المهاجرين غير الشرعيين في جميع أنحاء البلاد الذين تم استبعادهم من المساعدة الفيدرالية. نحن نضع الإنصاف في المقدمة والمركز للتركيز على العائلات المهمشة ذات مصادر الدخل الأقل والأكثر ضغوطًا مالية. 

نحن نتجاوز المنح النقدية. نحن نقدم أيضًا خدمات مباشرة وفي الوقت المناسب وذات صلة لمساعدة الأسر على التعافي بشكل أسرع من خلال التدريب المالي والتعليم والتدريب على المناصرة الذاتية. نحن نخطط لتقييم ودراسة كل شيء عن انخراطنا مع عائلات المهاجرين حتى نتمكن من رفع ما يصلح ومشاركة القصص والدفع من أجل تغيير السياسة في الوقت الفعلي. 

نحن نقيس ما يصلح.

نقوم أيضًا بتوسيع البرامج المجربة والحقيقية التي تعمل - نحن نبني على سجلنا الطويل في مساعدة العائلات بنجاح على تحسين حياتهم المالية من خلال توسيع برامج بناء الائتمان لدينا بشكل أكبر.

نحن نستثمر أكثر من $6M في Lending Circles، برنامجنا الحائز على جوائز والذي متجذر في التقاليد الخالدة للناس الذين يجتمعون لمساعدة بعضهم البعض. نحن نستثمر أكثر من $10M في قروض الهجرة لمساعدة الناس في التقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية أو DACA أو البطاقات الخضراء. نخطط أيضًا لاستثمار أكثر من $9M في أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة، رواد الأعمال الذين يحتاجون إلى مقرضهم الأول ليؤمنوا بهم ويؤمنون بحلمهم. 

نخلق ثقافة المشاركة.

لا يتعلق الأمن المالي بالتمويل فقط. إنه يتعلق بالقوة والصوت. لهذا السبب ، فإننا نستثمر في تقنيتنا لتمكين ثقافة المشاركة لعملائنا.

يعمل الفريق بجد لتوسيع تطبيق MyMAF ومنصة الرسائل القصيرة لتقديم معلومات ذات صلة ويمكن الوصول إليها حول المشكلات المهمة. تعمل هذه التقنيات على تمكين العملاء من اتخاذ إجراءات من المستوى الشخصي إلى المستوى الوطني. في النهاية ، يمكن للعملاء قيادة المجال إلى حلول أفضل. 

هذه هي رؤيتنا للظهور والقيام بالمزيد. 

نحن نستثمر $70M على مدى السنوات الثلاث المقبلة لبناء بنيتنا التحتية وتوسيع برامجنا لمساعدة عائلات المهاجرين على التعافي بشكل أسرع. 

نحن نعلم أن الطريق أمامنا لبناء مستقبل أكثر إنصافًا هو طريق طويل ، ولكن معًا يمكننا التأكد من أن الضوء في نهاية النفق أكثر إشراقًا لعائلات المهاجرين. 

لذا ، كيف يمكنك المساعدة من خلال الظهور والقيام بالمزيد؟

ندعوك لإلقاء نظرة على هذا تسجيل ندوة عبر الإنترنت حيث نضع رؤيتنا للسنوات الثلاث القادمة. 

يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول كيفية دعم برامجنا من خلال التواصل مع فريق العمل الخيري لدينا على [email protected]

نحن نشجعك على متابعتنا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على التحديثات بينما نطلق صندوق تعافي العائلات المهاجرة. 

أخيرًا ، شارك معنا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كيف تكون #ShowingUpDoingMore للأسر المهاجرة وذات الدخل المنخفض.  

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

MAF’s Vision for Showing Up & Doing More

As vaccines roll out, many of us see a light at the end of a long tunnel. But this light is dimmer for immigrant families who have been repeatedly excluded from federal COVID-19 relief.

As we look to recover, how can we show up & do more to help immigrant families rebuild their financial lives faster?

On Tuesday, May 11th, we introduced a vision for MAF’s future and gathered to discuss how all of us—across sectors—can show up and do more for immigrant and low-income families. 

Reflecting on 2020

At the outset of the pandemic, the MAF team moved swiftly to show up in ways that mattered. We launched a Rapid Response Fund to support immigrant families who were hit hardest by the pandemic and denied federal aid. We delivered direct assistance to families left last and least to help them weather this crisis.  Since the Fund’s launch in April 2020, MAF has distributed over 50,000 grants and counting to immigrant families, small business owners and students.  Here is the behind-the-scenes story of how it happened.

Our Vision For The Future

As José Quiñonez, MAF’s CEO, said in the closing of the video, this work isn’t over, and we can’t do it alone. As an organization, we’re moving forward from the same foundation that has guided us the past 14 years: a community-centered approach focused on the people we serve. 

Our community-centered approach is actually quite simple. We meet clients where they are and create programs that build on what is good and true in their lives. We work to scale solutions using the best of technology and finance because we know that financial security is foundational to every dream realized. And we use our learnings and insights to advocate and organize our collective power for systemic change. 

This community-centered approach is our guide for doing good work that is rooted, timely and relevant to the communities we serve. It’s how we can realize meaningful social change. It’s not just theory. 

We start by listening to our clients. 

In the wake of the pandemic, immigrants are surviving on just 15% of their pre-pandemic income.  Families are falling behind in utility bills and rent. Some owe thousands of dollars that will be hard to pay off in the future. In MAF’s national survey, we found that 4 in 10 families are behind in rent and at risk of eviction. 

And it all could have been avoided. Immigrant families were denied up to $11,400 in stimulus checks.

Most families could have paid their monthly bills in full with $1,200. In other words the stimulus checks could have helped immigrant families cover their bills for nine months or more.

We respond to client realities with new products.

MAF is launching the Immigrant Families Recovery Fund (IFRF) with $25 million seed funding to put these insights to work helping families recover.

This fund will provide cash grants of $300 per month for up to two years to 2,500 families with children. MAF’s recovery fund will focus on undocumented immigrants across the country who have been excluded from federal assistance. We’re putting equity front and center to focus on marginalized families with the least income sources and most financial strains. 

We’re going beyond cash grants. We are also providing direct, timely and relevant services to help families recover faster with financial coaching, education and self-advocacy training. We plan to evaluate and study everything about our engagement with immigrant families so that we can lift up what works, share stories and push for policy change in real time. 

We scale what works.

We are also expanding the tried and true programs that work – we’re building on our long track record of successfully helping families improve their financial lives by expanding our credit-building programs even more.

We are investing over $6M into Lending Circles, our award winning program that is rooted in the timeless tradition of people coming together to help one another.  We are investing over $10M in immigration loans to help people apply for citizenship, DACA or green cards.  We also plan to invest over $9M in small business owners, entrepreneurs who need their first lender to believe in them and their dream. 

We create a culture of engagement.

Financial security is not just about finance. It’s about power and voice. For this reason, we are investing in our technology to enable a culture of engagement for our clients.

The team is hard at work expanding our MyMAF app and SMS platform to provide relevant, accessible information about issues that matter. These technologies are empowering clients to take action from the personal to the national levels. Ultimately, clients can lead the field to better solutions. 

This is our vision for showing up and doing more. 

We’re investing $70M over the next three years to build our infrastructure and expand our programs to help immigrant families recover faster. 

We know that the road ahead to building a more equitable future is a long one, but together we can make sure the light at the end of the tunnel is brighter for immigrant families. 

So, how can you help by showing up and doing more?

We invite you to take a look at this webinar recording where we lay out our vision for the next three years. 

You can learn more about how to support our programs by reaching out to our philanthropy team at [email protected]

We encourage you to follow along with us on social media for updates as we launch the Immigrant Families Recovery Fund. 

Finally, share with us on social media how you are #ShowingUpDoingMore for immigrant and low-income families.  

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.

English